Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kitchen_novice

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1582524

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta With Tomato and Hidden Vegetable Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "A lot of prep work with so many veggies to chop, but a good result. I was looking for a pasta sauce for my baby that didn't have any salt and had lots of hidden vegetables, so this was a good choice. Leeks add a great flavor. It was a little bit too sweet, but we had roasted the red peppers to remove the skin, so that may have added to the swee..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BethyB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was terrific. I love that it wasn't runny. It even makes kind of a crust on the bottom, which holds the pieces together even more. For my taste, there was a little too much topping relative to the rest of it, so next time I will scale that back just a tad. But a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Breast Florentine

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious way to feed my family spinach! I doubled the cream, used frozen chopped spinach, and squeezed in some fresh basil from a tube. Yummy."

    Reviewed Aromatic Beef Stew With Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By shelshel0110
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooooooooo good!"

    Reviewed Beef Bourguignon

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious beef stew. No reason to skimp on the red wine. And the little onions are the best."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Fish Fillets With Parmesan Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! We made as directed, except we left out the lemon peel and instead just squeezed on lemon at the table. Also, our filet was huge, from a mutton snapper, and it still turned out great."

    Reviewed Easy Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, enjoyed by both adults and toddlers. We added some frozen corn, a chopped-up mango, and some cilantro from a tube. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Sassy Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Megan Yonak
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. The goat cheese is a great addition. Only change I'd make is adding another can of enchilada sauce and/or diced tomatoes to make it a bit less dry."

    Reviewed Mexican Pork and Sweet Potato Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Was a big hit with toddlers and adults. Added a can of diced tomatoes and black beans, and we eased off the spicy stuff."

    Reviewed Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous, and more importantly for us, this recipe passed the fussy toddler test with flying colors. We packed a bit more nutrition into it by adding more bell peppers -- one red and one green, diced finely; some steamed carrots; and some fried sausage pieces. Yummy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites