Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kittycatonline.com

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #890229

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Naturally Gluten Free Macaroons

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bernbaby
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe to be simple, and quite amenable to customization. In my case, I subbed out the icing for 1/3 cup honey. The cook time was perfect, 25 mins at 325 f. yielded nice golden brown coconut macaroons that are already half-gone after just a few minutes out of the oven."

    Reviewed Butter Mochi

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By caffeine junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent butter mochi. It has the right amount of sweetness, and the crystallized crust which forms on the top and sides of the pan are total bonus points. The recipe makes a 9x13 pan, which serves, um, what, two? Okay, if you gotta share it can serve more folks, but they should make their own. Really."

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not have much faith in this recipe, but had no choice. I am so happy it worked out that way. This recipe is now my go-to recipe for any pie crust. Incredibly easy to make, and the crust has just the right texture and flavor. A 5-star recipe, and this went into my special "keep" binder."

    Reviewed Mushroom Mattar

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By michs@m@nt
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dish. Having just eaten at a nice Indian restaurant a few days ago, I had fond memories of their mushroom mattar. The version here brought me back to that happy place, and I'll be making this again and again. The only changes I made was I used plain yogurt instead of cream, and Thai chili peppers instead of kashmir chili powd..."

    Reviewed Buttery Yeast Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "My family thought the rolls were the best ever. And that's on top of my bread machine totally failing to mix the dough! After going through a do-nothing "knead" cycle, I had to improvise and pour the unmixed stuff out into a bowl and go from there. This recipe is a total keeper."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1001 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "This is THE recipe for pancakes. I've tried many in vain.The only mods I did were to use room temp butter instead of melted, as it gives it a more "pie crust" flakiness; and I left out the sugar. The family loves these!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Biscuit Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! The only change I made is I used a 9" square pan, and made twice the amount of frosting. Yum. My first time making cinnamon rolls, and they were inhaled by the family in moments."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites