Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kngs_kid

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #74022

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 2-Step Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "My only problem with this recipe was that it didnt fit in the pie plate. I substituted 1/4 tsp each cinnamon and nutmeg for the pumpkin pie spice and the filling was so rich it almost tasted like a pumpkin mousse. I am planning on making a crustless version to finish off the can of pumpkin, Absolutely delicious, thank you"

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Stuffing (Cheat! Using Stove Top)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  76 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I dont really care for stuffing or dressing, but I had family over for Thanksgiving, and we all know that stuffing is part of thanksgiving. My mom who has always madeit from scratch watched me throw it together in 5 minutes, and bake it uncovered (I forgot the lid) and I actually had to fight to keep some of the leftovers, it was delicious and oh ..."

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I am amazed this worked, but it did make the moistest, juiciest chicken I have ever tasted. I didnt want alot, incase I messed it up so I did one boneless skinless breast. I used the broth after it had finished to make cream soup substitute #14860 and used the chicken in KFC potpie, #58905. It all turned out delicious. I already received a request..."

    Reviewed Kfc Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, very close. I used the ceam soup substitute #14860 since I didnt have any canned and also used the unboiled chicken recipe #33104 to prepare the chicken. It made a wonderful comfort food."

    Reviewed Creamed Soup Substitute

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "better than campbells, made this with chicken broth left from unboiled chicken #33104 for KFCs Chicken Pot pie #58905, worked wonderfully"

    Reviewed Cake Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and the batter was very thin, I baked them for 45 minutes because at 20 they were the consistancy of a just removed from the stove pudding. When they were done, they werent very chocolatey at all rather bland for the amount of work and time put into them."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Hot Wings

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sarah Kay
    LinMarie says:

    "We just used the sauce recipe based on the reviews of it being too spicy, I did grilled boneless breast strips with them and they were really hot and easy to make, we even doubled the sauce and had more on the side."

    Reviewed Chicken Fingers - Buffalo Style

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1TBSP habenero hot pepper sauce and these were VERY mild, I think next time I will add some red pepper flakes to the corn flakes and use Daves Insanity sauce. My 1 year old even ate these, much too mild for DHs taste, but good, very easy to make."

    Reviewed Pedialyte Clone

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This saved us a lot of money, I have an almost 1 year old and she has had the worst problems with teething and dehydration, she refused to take plain pedialyte and the flavored ones are more expensive here. (they are all way overpriced)I followed the recipe exactly and when my husband gets sick her prefers this as well. Thank you"

    Reviewed 7-Layer Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By William Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "We dont like butterscotch so we use peanut butter chips, they are devine"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites