Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    koeksister

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #279952

    From Duncan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome! My kids inhaled it within 2 days. I used 1/2 cup real butter and replaced shortening with 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup peanut butter. I found the cookies a bit sweet (not a problem for the kids) and will reduce the sugar slightly next time. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Baked Vegetarian Chimichangas (Warm or Cold)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I used a pack of veggie ground round to replace the refried beans and black soybeans. Also left out the avocado. My 9 year old loved it too. Served with salsa and yogurt."

    Reviewed Savoury Impossible Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Tisme
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any parsley and added some mustard powder for a little zip. Kids love this, especially with smoked ham. I also added a lot more cheese."

    Reviewed Thai Shrimp and Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I only used 1 Tbs sesame oil and I used instant stir-fry noodles with it, left out the nuts and added tofu. It was GREAT. Not quite 6 servings though. Next time I'll make it double for sure!"

    Reviewed Lamb and Lentil Curry

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "A very satisfying curry! I used cubed lamb (800 g) and Durban Curry powder from Monsoon Coast. So good, thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cowboy Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and made 30 big cookies for the school's cookie sale. I baked them for 16 minutes. It came out perfect and sooo delicious!"

    Reviewed Apple Crunch Dessert

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best ever! THE PIE IS VERY GOOD (by Maria, 7)"

    Reviewed Cappuccino Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I was asked to take a dessert to a dinner party and this turned out great. I used Light Hot Chocolate powder in the crust instead of sugar, 2 packs light cream cheese and 2 regular and fat-free sour cream instead of cream. I forgot to add the flour and the texture was perfect! I didn't have a springform pan and made it in a rectangular glass di..."

    Reviewed World's Best Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it with ground lamb and it was super delicious! I always make mashed potatoes with buttermilk instead of butter/sour cream/milk - it tastes really good and is healthier - I still added the cheese in this recipe though!"

    Reviewed Simple Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jean R
    LinMarie says:

    "That was great!! Used Ranch dressing with garlic powder and drumsticks with skin still on. Kids loved it, husband loved it, I loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites