Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kolibri

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #224740

    Flag as Inappropriate

    143 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dave's Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice chili. I made this with soya meat substitute, so I left out the first phase (meat substitute is added only in the last minutes). Nice bit of heat, and very flavourful."

    Reviewed Grilled Shrimp With Tomato Jam (Moroccan)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Gorgeous :) The jam is fantastic and would be a good marinade for pretty much anything. Will make this again."

    Reviewed Chapati (East African Bread)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Auntie Jan
    LinMarie says:

    "Something went horribly wrong - these turned out to be bitter and hard. I followed the instructions but maybe I put too much oil on the pan or the pan was too hot. I'm not giving any stars as it was probably my own fault as others made this recipe succesfully. "

    Reviewed Kebab Koutbane

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good! I used bacon, and added coriander and cumin too. Marinated for maybe three hours, and cooked in very hot oven for 15 minutes. The fatty bacon and the olive oil keep the beef moist, and the spices make it flavourful. These would be great on BBQ too."

    Reviewed Shrimp in Chipotle Sauce (Camarones Enchipotlados)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I used three tablespoons of habanero salsa instead of the chilis as I had that in the pantry, otherwise followed the instructions. Very easy and fast. Only think I would change next time is to maybe half the amount of onion, one is too much for my taste. Serverd with noodles."

    Reviewed Picante Chicken and Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing - so easy and quick and good. You could modify this quite a bit by choosing a different picante - I used habanero picante so it had a slightly smoky taste."

    Reviewed Lemon Herb Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy for dinner guests - you can do it all in advance and when the guests come just pop it in the oven. Served with some brown rice. "

    Reviewed Tequila Lime Syrup for Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit at a party I took it to! As it was an adult party I doubled the amount of tequila and lime, and it was still pretty sweet. Everyone was really impressed. Will make again, for sure!"

    Reviewed Scallion and Bacon Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Auntie Jan
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice potatoe salad. I didn't put in celery as a preference, otherwise followed instructions. I think it could have used some spices (not sure what though), it was quite heavily relying on bacon to bring in flavor. The dressing was very nice - combination of mayo and sour cream was sinfully good."

    Reviewed Meatballs With Buttermilk Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chabear01
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't really give stars to this recipe as I misread the instructions and had a bit of a boo boo :( You see I put in the meatballs the 2 cups of butter milk, and the result was a a bit strange. Good, but strange... I'll try to make this recipe later with the correct instructions."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites