Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kriggsbee

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #903305

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dipped Gingersnaps

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This a stand-by in my Christmas cookie recipes. I normally don't like the crispiness of gingersnaps, and the dough can be hard to work with. This is completely different. The flavor is spicy, and the cookie is soft. I don't even dip these."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "I had actually never heard of the buttermilk pie, but the name and picture enticed me. The ingredents are similar to a southern chess pie, but after tasting this, I can never go back! I also used a refrigerated pie crust. Now that I am pregnant, I crave a warm slice of this pie."

    Reviewed Vodka Paralizer

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Winnipeg *Mel*
    LinMarie says:

    "one of my favorite drinks!"

    Reviewed Butter Pecan Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Zewbiedoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving last year as a cake option, and it was gobbled up quickly. People commented on the moistness."

    Reviewed Eggnog Quick Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By HDMac
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to the letter, and it was wonderful. I am an eggnog fan, but I have lots of family that isn't. They didn't even know the difference! It tastes like a denser butter pound cake. I also prepared these ahead of time and froze them. They were just as wonderful defrosted as they were straight out of the oven. It was a great option for ..."

    Reviewed Moosewood White Bean and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By death_by_parsnip
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a few alternate ingredients in this recipe, but it turned out crisp and perfect nonetheless. I halved the recipe, used minced garlic in olive oil, omitted the celery, used fresh basil, and substituted apple cider vinegar. This is a great side item for grilling chicken or seafood. It is also very light."

    Reviewed Crispy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By *~*Jennifer*~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this recipe! It had clean flavors, and, despite the butter, I felt like I was eating light. I used fresh thyme in place of the dried. I do think you have to be careful of the butter drizzled over the top. I did a bit too much, and I believe it made my coating a little soggy. I will definitely use this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites