Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    krittylea21

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #46678

    From Halifax

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  461 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I marinated the chicken in the sauce mixture overnight (minus the cornstarch). The next day I threw the chicken in the pan and added the cornstarch to the sauce mixture. Sooo quick, easy and yummy! thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Portabella Pizzettas

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and healthy! I used fresh spinach and a mixture of cheddar and asiago cheese and skipped brushing them with butter. This recipe is very forgiving and you can change topping/ingredients and it still tastes amazing. Great idea, the possibilities are endless with this dish."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, quick and delicious! Since most of the ingredients will already be in my fridge at any given time, this will become one of my summer staples. I threw in a dash of Worcestershire sauce for some added kick. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Walnut Crusted Chicken Breasts with Peach Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an awesome dish! I thought it would be too sweet for me but it was just perfect. I used pecans instead of walnuts and didn't have peach preserve - a good old fashioned peach tasted just fine, although I mashed the peach pieces a little prior to dipping the chicken in it to get the juice out. I also simmered the sauce for an extra 5 min..."

    Reviewed Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "These were soo good! I also found them difficult to work with, even after about 40 minutes in the fridge and 20 in the freezer. However, as long as you are are either very good with a spatula or prepared to eat crab cakes that look less than perfect, you will not be disappointed because they taste absolutely amazing!

    I tried "rolling ..."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! You really can't go wrong with this one."

    Reviewed Baked Spaghetti With Chicken and Spinach

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, and I also skipped the blending process and took the suggestion to use Italian stewed tomoatoes. Great flavour, although found it a little too garlicky. Next time will use less garlic and more chicken, tomatoes and spinach!"

    Reviewed Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Parmesan Topping

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some tarragon into the mix, which gave it a yummy sweetness. I discovered my oven was broken after i had them all ready to go, so I cooked them in a covered pot on the stove for 10 mins or so. The cheese burnt, but even so, Delicious! I can't wait to try it when my appliances are actually working!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Risotto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mary Hallen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic new way to eat quinoa. Very filling and also helps with the "gravel" texture (quinoa is just glorified gravel according to my stepdad). Moist and enjoyable! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Veggie Unfried Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, tasted healthy and peppery, but had the added zing of sundried tomatoes. I would make them again, but not the kind of thing you crave (too healthy I guess :) ), but don't get me wrong, delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites