Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kstrating

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #449247

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Love Martini (Melting Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By miraclelove77
    LinMarie says:

    "Guess I never bought in to a "CORRECT' recipe, as any recipe I make is fair game! Only time this doesn't work out, so well, is with baking, lol. Delicious as is, though I'm sure it would taste great with white cr. juice, as well :)"

    Reviewed Bread and Butter Pickles

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Tendoy5
    LinMarie says:

    "Sifting through B & B pickle recipes before adding my own (like a good little food.com member :), I was amazed to find this word for word copy of ours! This is our stand-by recipe... the only difference: we add pickling spice in place of the mustard & celery seeds, as we like the slightly more complex flavor with the variety of spices found in th..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cheese Praline Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for an open house... turned out great! Love the crumb topping!!!"

    Reviewed Posole (Mexican soup with pork and hominy)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Dustbunni
    LinMarie says:

    "Rave reviews all 'round. I, too, was looking for something to use left-over pork roast in. I ended up not using the jalopeno, as I was surprised it had enough "kick" as is. Served with nachos. Thanks Dustbunni!"

    Reviewed Lucie's 7-Up Pie Crust (idiot proof pastry recipe)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Young Structural
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooooooh! This turned out so flakey & scrumptious! I've made too many dud pie crusts - this is definitely going to be my "go to" recipe! Thank you Young! Surprisingly Lard is not a bad word. Check out how it stacks up next to Shortening, etc. NO Trans-fats! Don't be afraid to use it & let it transform your pastries!"

    Reviewed Karen's Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By IndianMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, quick, all ingredients on hand = just what I was looking for. Tasty. Topped with some sour cream & sprinkled on chopped fresh jalopenos. Only change: 2 layers of each, instead of 3. Filled the 9 x 13 pan to the brim. Used recipe # 109685 for the enchilada sauce (also great!)."

    Reviewed Asian Style Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Looking for something simple & quick. Nice clean taste with just a nip of hot."

    Reviewed Mexican Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Made it to go on Karen's Enchilada Casserole #384837. Quick & simple, as was the casserole. Great dinner on in no time!"

    Reviewed Pickled Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Texas Aggie Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Maybe rename as: Disappearing Pickled Yellow Squash. I made these on a whim, having too much squash to keep keep up with. DH & children LOVE them & have taken them to work to share. Rave reviews all 'round! I used 2 tsp of pickling spice in place of the celery seeds & mustard seeds."

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple & easy to put together. Hubby loved it! Slightly "warm", for me, but the pepper flakes do give it that kick. Will be making again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites