Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kstrating

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #449247

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple & easy to put together. Hubby loved it! Slightly "warm", for me, but the pepper flakes do give it that kick. Will be making again."

    Reviewed Bonedust Seasoning

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef GreanEyes
    LinMarie says:

    "I just realized I hadn't rated this!Oh, My! This is THE BEST! I find myself using in on everything... Chicken, Beef, Seafood... doesn't matter, we love it. Realized I hadn't rated it when I came back to get the recipe to make another batch. Thanks Chef GreanEyes!"

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "One more - TERRIFIC! These didn't rise quite as much as I was expecting, but the texture is outstanding. I brushed 6 with butter & brushed 6 with egg white & sprinkled sesame seeds on. I know my husband was doubtful when I said he didn't need to pick up buns for hamburgers, because I had some rising. He was as impressed as I am. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Nick's awesome pork tenderloin marinade

    Handle
    Saturday, May 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By zeezer
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific recipe! Our family loved it! I sliced the loin in 1 inch slices, marinated, & grilled. Just great! Please forgive me, but I used rum (no whiskey in the house). I figured with the honey, the rum should be ok. I think the whiskey will add a whole 'nother dimension (which I will pick up to have on hand next time)! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Lucie's 7-Up Pie Crust (idiot proof pastry recipe)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Young Structural
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooooooh! This turned out so flakey & scrumptious! I've made too many dud pie crusts - this is definitely going to be my "go to" recipe! Thank you Young! Surprisingly Lard is not a bad word. Check out how it stacks up next to Shortening, etc. NO Trans-fats! Don't be afraid to use it & let it transform your pastries!"

    Reviewed Chicken Penne in Smoky Chili Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sauce Lover
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Stuff - Wow! - I'm making this the same day it was posted to Zaar!Followed to the letter, with just a smidge less chipotle (I'm sure DH would have been ok with the full amount, but I'm a wuss). This will be on the 'make again' list! Full of flavor & easy.Thanks, Sauce Lover!"

    Reviewed King Ranch Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Chella
    LinMarie says:

    "This looked like it was right up my family's alley, and boy was it!! Raves all 'round! I didn't use low fat anything, either, as I used what was on hand (regular soups & cheese), also substituted diced pork for the chicken. Definitely filing as a favorite & will keep this in mind next time I need to take a dish somewhere!"

    Reviewed Karen's Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By IndianMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, quick, all ingredients on hand = just what I was looking for. Tasty. Topped with some sour cream & sprinkled on chopped fresh jalopenos. Only change: 2 layers of each, instead of 3. Filled the 9 x 13 pan to the brim. Used recipe # 109685 for the enchilada sauce (also great!)."

    Reviewed Pheasant Baked in A Blanket

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "First rate! My husband & sons, who won't quit bringing pheasants home, thought this was teriffic! I deboned the pheasants, & simply added the pieces with portions of the vegetables to serving size divisions of the dough. I desperately need to remember to use lard for the 'blanket' next time though... makes a flakier crust. Great change from the ..."

    Reviewed Thai Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Made as written, with the exception of using powdered ginger, as had no fresh on hand... I know fresh would have added a little zing. Will definitely add this to our repertoire. Thanks, Bergy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites