Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ktdid

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #84481

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Butternut Squash and Shallots

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I rarely have shallots on hand, so like some of the other reviewers, I used two onions, cut into wedges. Terrific! I love this at room temperature the next day for lunch, too. Thanks, Ridgely!"

    Reviewed Kahlua Glazed Pecans

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good. They were definitely addictive. I actually found them a bit too sweet (but my husband thought they were perfect). I will make them again, but think I'd add a little cayenne pepper to the candy syrup when I add the pecans to give it a bit of a kick."

    Reviewed Drea's Spicy Orange Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Domesticated Drea
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delightful! I increased the shrimp to 1 1/2 lbs to serve 4 (keeping the same amount of all the other ingredients) and that was more than adequate. Thanks for the great recipe, Drea."

    Reviewed Edamame Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By dawnie2u
    LinMarie says:

    "This was terrific. I used basil for the herb and it fit beautifully. It definitely needs some time for the flavors to develop. Mine was refrigerated overnight and then I brought it to room temperature before serving it. Thanks for a great salad idea."

    Reviewed Cajun Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my husband's all-time favorite meatloaf. I think my copy came from a newspaper article years ago and was attributed to Paul Prudhomme. It takes a little time to put together, but it is absolutely worth it!"

    Reviewed Brenda's Cabernet-Soy Tri-Tip,

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. I did it as a OAMC prep- put the beef and marinade in the freezer in a bag, thawed it out a couple of weeks later and grilled it- wonderful!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Mimi Hiller
    LinMarie says:

    "These were terrific! I had a yen to bake last night, so I tried two very different scone recipes and took them in to work this morning. I loved the way these were just bursting with fresh blueberries. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these. Nice flavor and texture, not as dry as many scones. Next time I might try adding some raisins or dried blueberries- I think they'd be a nice addition."

    Reviewed Seared Pork Tenderloin With Cocoa Spice Rub

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Gotta love it! Wonderfully different flavor. No one guessed that there was cocoa in it."

    Reviewed Fig, Pine Nuts and Feta Stuffed Pork Loin

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! I actually did it as a rolled roast, cooked it in the oven and it was wonderful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites