Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kusum gupta

    Member since Mar 2001

    Chef #6923

    From Poughkeepsie

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread Pudding With a Kick

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "An easy to make delicious dish. I reduced the fat by not using the heavy cream and butter. Used 1 tbs of canola oil and 1/2 tsp of butter. Added evaporated milk in place of heavy cream. Could increase the vegetables. "

    Reviewed Bulgur Pulao

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kusum gupta
    LinMarie says:

    "I do not understand using 6 cups of water for 1 cup of rice and 1 1/4 cup of bulgur. If the grains have been rinsed, I would use 4 cups of water. The key is to reduce the heat when the water boils. Perhaps you cooked on high heat. "

    Reviewed Aloo Paratha (Indian Potato-Stuffed Flatbreads)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I assume you roll the parantha again after putting the filling (step 12). It should be about one sixth of an inch thickness.I'll try these with whole wheat flour only, with minimum oil."

    Reviewed Taste of India

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "I like it. I also put all the ingredients together in the blender and blend for a couple of secs. Note: I subsituted low fat yogurt and water for tea. Yummy."

    Reviewed Tava(Pan) Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to present mushrooms. I do not make onions, ginger, garlic and nuts into a paste. I just chop them well."

    Reviewed Dal Makhani

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Add 3-4 cups of water to cook this dal. Another change I make is to cut out the butter. Use 2 teaspoons of oil for the saute of onions and spices, add tomatoes and 1 tbls of yogurt or sour cream. That gives a creamy taste."

    Reviewed Hot-Sweet No Tomato Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "It is an easy way to include fruits and vegetables in your diet by making salsa. Try using cilantro (green coriander) and fruits like plums, strawberries, and peaches. I cut everything in chunks and then chop and mix (couple of rounds)in a food processor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites