Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    laby

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #932618

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Black-Eyed Pea's Baked Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't love it. It seemed really sweet to me."

    Reviewed Chicken Broccoli Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice dish but I would have liked it to be a little saucier."

    Reviewed My Chicken Parmigiana With Homemade Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "It really didn't work for me. The sauce tasted way over cooked and the chicken was tough. You also don't say what temperature you baked it at. I think I did it at 350."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Extreme Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I added all the chocolate at the beginning because I didn't read the recipe right. They had an odd taste on the first day which had faded by the 2nd day. I also halved the recipe. I would maybe try them again with and add the chocolate at the appropriate times. I also think they may have been a tiny bit overcooked."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the base but the egg seemed to thin down the potatoes and they were a little runny. I think the base would make a pretty good pot pie filling."

    Reviewed Slow Roasted Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't let it sit with the spices for long enough so it wasn't as flavorful as it could have been. It was extremely tender, the whole thing fell apart when I removed it from the pan. Nice roast chicken but I think I like them better on a rotisserie or on the grill."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread with Blueberries

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent bread! I cut the sugar back to 2 c. I think it could be cut further. I only used 2 1/2 c blueberries, I think 4 c. would have been way too much and I used self rising flour instead of plain."

    Reviewed Blueberry Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By FLUFFSTER
    LinMarie says:

    "The biscuits had a good texture but I might try rolling them next time. The blueberries didn't really seem to belong maybe a little sugar would be good. I halved the recipe and only got 2 very large biscuits so I can't imagine getting 12 unless they were tiny."

    Reviewed Upside Down Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I only baked this 35 min and it was still over done. The jello and strawberry part was gummy and the cake was a little dry. I thought the flavor was okay but nothing special and everyone else hated it. I wouldn't make it again."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  398 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't feel like a muffin to me it was more like a cake. They were buttery tasting and I just noticed that I forgot to add the topping which could explain why I didn't think the top had a good texture. I personally didn't care for them but my mother liked them but I don't think I'd make them again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites