Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ladydisdain

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1057175

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 40 Minute Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  149 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I was doubtful at first so I decided to give this a go at 11AM. Sure enough, 40 minutes later we had excellent hamburger buns. Color me convinced!"

    Reviewed Chili Oil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Such an easy recipe! I'm almost out of the first batch I made and will have to make this again soon. Excellent for Asian dishes."

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "We always keep lemons in the fridge now precisely because of this recipe. Great with coffee!"

    Reviewed Cajun Style Oven Fries

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted chili oil for the vegetable oil for added kick. I also made 4 servings in ziploc bags and put them in the freezer so I can just pop them in the oven when we get a craving for these great fries. If you want to skip the peeling and slicing, you can also use those ready-cut freezer fries in the supermarket to make this recipe even easie..."

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  315 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! I actually keep this handy in the fridge. For quick breakfasts, I usually get some slices of homemade bread, spread this sauce and top with whatever cold cuts we have in the freezer and some quick melt cheese and toast them in the oven."

    Reviewed Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Sandra Silver
    LinMarie says:

    "Very convenient recipe as you could whip it up in a jiffy and you'll most likely have all the ingredients on hand. I halved the recipe, used 4 ramekins and topped them with semi-sweet and white mini chocolate chips. Next time I'll try other flavorings such as mocha, orange and mint."

    Reviewed Amish White Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent basic white bread recipe. Next time, I'll try this with some herbs and cinnamon. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy, Speedy Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the easiest spaghetti sauce recipe I have tried, and very tasty too. Will make again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted 1tsp onion powder and 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder for convenience and it turned out great. We've used it on bbq chicken and also as a sauce for nachos. We'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed New York City Black and White Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Chef Hayley
    LinMarie says:

    "Great and simple recipe. I decreased the lemon juice to 1 teaspoon and added about 2 tablespoons of water to make the icing easier to spread. I ended up with 8 cookies and enough icing to decorate them all."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites