Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    laurala78

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #398047

    From Thousand Oaks, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for the past two Thanksgivings and forgot to rate. This is an excellent recipe..everybody loved it :)"

    Reviewed 1-Hour Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my this is heaven! I used a homemade ham stock instead of water and a jalapeno tomato sauce to give it a little kick. I did have to add quite a bit of salt and pepper so that it wouldn't be bland, but oh so good!"

    Reviewed Potsie's Creamed Chicken and Biscuits Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my yumminess! This was a great recipe! I used half mayo and half sour cream along with frozen peas and carrots. I left the rest of the recipe as is. The whole family loved it..my son said it tasted like chicken pot pie with biscuits, lol..Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Bacon and Potato Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Sunday brunch and there was nothing left over, lol...We will be keeping this in our rotation of breakfast yummies!"

    Reviewed Deep Fried Oreos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Scott Rhoades
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! These were sooo good! Made them for dessert at our 4th of July bbq and everybody loved them! Did see on some of the review about the batter being too runny, so I used 1 1/4c milk instead of 1 1/2c. It was perfect..after they were fried I dusted them with powdered sugar and...heaven! Will def make these again..maybe with some ice cream on the ..."

    Reviewed Died & Went to Pimento Cheese Heaven (Pimiento)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This got rave reviews at our 4th of July bbq! I kept the recipe the same except that I used 1 1/2 c of extra sharp white cheedar and 3/4c sharp cheddar and omitted the other type of cheese...heavenly..."

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My step-mother used to make this! Oh yumminess.....the only thing she did different was use miracle whip instead of yogurt."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  91 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my heaven! I have always loved both chocolate and peanut butter no bake cookies..This was a great recipe and my 11 yr old son and I enjoyed making these together."

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  289 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are so delish! My 11 yr old son and I made a double batch of these and everybody was glad that we did, lol. Originally I added 6c for the double recipe, but it was a bit soupy, so I added maybe 1/4 to 1/2c more. I also used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. The first person I shared them with asked for the recipe, lol..def. a keeper.."

    Reviewed Best Ever Buckeyes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as part of my Christmas baking this year. OMG! This is such a great recipe! Everybody who has tried them rave. After reading the reviews, I used 3 cups of sifted powdered sugar. I also used Ghiradelli's 73% dark chocolate baking chips. Because they were baking chips, I omitted the crisco."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites