Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lbandbuggy

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225114

    Flag as Inappropriate

    93 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I used double the chicken (20 oz if using canned) for this amount of cream cheese. Also changed to Mexican blend shredded cheese. I like the idea of using cooked or rotisserie chicken as well, but canned will work if you are in a hurry. Love it!"

    Reviewed Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent, and much less work than a casserole. I doubled it so we would have leftover, but there weren't any leftover!"

    Reviewed Corn Potato Soup for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lucky Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, although a tad sweet. It could've been the brand of creamed corn though. Still gets 5 starts because my baby loved it! I cooked it all day on low b/c I work FT and it turned out just fine, and I used light cream instead. I didn't even blend half of it, I just used my potato masher for a few mashes to thicken it up."

    Reviewed Blueberry Crumble Dessert

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By The Big Cheese
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, I liked the topping and didn't think it was too sweet. I could've used more topping though, just because I am an oatmeal topping lover! We ate it warm with vanilla ice cream. I didn't have a lemon, so I used a fresh squeezed orange instead, and it was perfect."

    Reviewed Pickled Eggs and Red Beets, Pennsylvania Dutch Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandmother made these for the holidays, but without the sugar. I love them with the sugar even better! The only thing is I have to make at least 2 dozen!"

    Reviewed Healthy Blueberry-Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Shiraz
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this bread. The only thing I did different was add 1/2 t of vanilla and 3/4 t of cinnamon. I will make this again for sure - it is very filling and not too sweet."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  124 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good, not exactly like cracker barrel, but close. I drained the beans, and replaced the liquid with chicken broth, that was the only change I made. Edited to say that these were excellent, but only after they sat for two days in the refrigerator. They must be made ahead of time and left to sit, and then they are the best ever."

    Reviewed Blueberry Pudding Loaf

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "THIS was the blueberry load recipe I have been looking for! I will look no further, this is very good and moist, and just perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Parmesan Zucchini Strips

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "very good! came out crunchy. only reason for 4 starts is I added garlic and seasonsed salt."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was "type" of cobbler recipe I was looking for - like my grandmom used to make. Melted butter in pan, batter poured over and topped with peaches. The batter wasn't exactly right though. The batter needs some work to make it better."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites