Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lea_petra

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #135271

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pop-Pop Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #616952
    LinMarie says:

    "Haven't made them yet, but I love the instructions."

    Reviewed Balsamic Vinegar Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #583539
    LinMarie says:

    "This is what I made by mistake one day, and my kids loved it.I was cooking chicken at the time.Also try it with molasses instead of brown sugar, very good."

    Reviewed " Pink Stuff " ( Cherry Pie Filling, Pineapple Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By cookin'mamma
    LinMarie says:

    "Years ago, this was made for my wedding. I remember the reactions, people wondered what the heck it was. Then they tried it, and it was gone in about a half an hour.I like this, and I do not like pineapple. But it works in this recipe."

    Reviewed Cornmeal Mush

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By JenniferK2
    LinMarie says:

    "Sunday nights, my mom would cook this for supper. I always loved it. My favorite way of eating it was adding a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top of it. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed French Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jan in Lanark
    LinMarie says:

    "Personally I loved it.My husband hated it. He thought it was too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar down and see what he thinks.It's great to find a pasta salad without mayo, something we rarely have in our house."

    Reviewed Salt Potatoes New York Style

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Punky Julster
    LinMarie says:

    "We love these!We moved to Syracuse a few years back and these were one of the first regional foods we tried. So easy and yummy.Unfortunately, due to health, my husband can't have them any more. But I still make them for myself and the kids."

    Reviewed No Yolk Hummus Filled Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By grumblebee
    LinMarie says:

    "We still used the yolks, only used 1/3 cup of hummus. Turned out great. We rarely have mayo in the house, because I am the only one that will eat it and that is occasionally. So This was a great alternative. Even my kids love it. They like it more than the eggs made with mayo. Next time we will try the straight hummus."

    Reviewed Homemade Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By "Pink Eyed" Jim Cortina
    LinMarie says:

    "I recommend a wide mouth glass jar. For two reasons:One; it's easier to get the butter out.Two: If your arms get tired. Lay it on the floor and gently rock it back and forth with your foot.Make sure you rinse the butter at the end as well. After draining out the cloudy milk, run some cold water in the container and swish around. Do this un..."

    Reviewed Cottage Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Due to health reasons, we cut the eggs down to 2 and used ricotta cheese instead. So I can't give you five stars. But it was so creamy, now my favorite way to have eggs."

    Reviewed Simple Bratwurst

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sheepie87
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only way to make brats. I have used water with onions instead of the beer. But something is missing.We prefer the darker beers, or a Honey one. Surprisingly we found out, out of desperation last year, the brand Old English works well too. The preflavored brats, are too salty for me. I rather boil them myself."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites