Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lelepooh1

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169169

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Filipino Chicken Adobo

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Mercedes Morgan
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually buy a packet from the commissary to make this but I was craving it one night and didn't have any so I tried Zaar and found yours. This tasted just like what I was craving. Nice and tangy. I too brown the meat first and it came out perfect. Easy to make with on-hand ingredients. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Soy-Sesame Stir-Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CatRep2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just what I was looking for. I was wanting something to use in a home version of mongolian stir-fry and this was very similar to what they use at a local restaurant here. I left out the pepper flakes so my 2 year old could eat it but addeed it later to my own bowl. Very good flavor!"

    Reviewed Papa John's Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By MANDAMILLS
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Barbecue Rub

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I've always been a BBQ sauce kind of girl but like a dry rub every now and then but always when out at a restaurant. I took There's advice to use less salt and sugar and I loved it. My husband had his mouth stuffed the whole dinner. I cooked a rack of baby back ribs with this rub. I only made half a batch and still had a lot left! I will definite..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Puffs

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By iguana
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe! It is nice to have another way to cook zucchini other than grilling or sauteing it. I used red onion for a little extra flavor and also doubled the garlic. I think it needs just a touch more salt but that can be added on top. I also used olive oil with a touch of vegetable for extra flavor as well. I will keep this in..."

    Reviewed Turkey Stuffed Shells (Chicken)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Southern Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a nearly identical recipe that uses carrots instead of eggplant and only a can of diced tomatoes but no sauce. Also, I don't add tomato sauce to the meat mixture. My family loves it. I'll give your version a try and see if that is just as good."

    Reviewed Salsa Verde

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SlipC
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the type of Salsa Verde I like and can not find it in stores. Thank you for posting this. I love it."

    Reviewed Twice-Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM_409512891
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious alternative to regular potatoes. I love to cook but am often pressed for time so I cooked the potatoes in the microwave first and cooked the cloves in foil under the broiler for 15 minutes. Then I continued as directed. This only took me about 40 minutes total instead of 2 hours. Great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites