Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    letarr

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #969757

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Crock Pot Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious, easy sauce. I added a little more garlic, 1 red bell pepper, 1 green bell pepper, about 1 1/2 cups sliced crimini mushroom, 1 cup red wine, and a sprinkling of crushed red pepper. Killer!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Sourdough Rye Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pammyowl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for sharing this recipe, Pammyowl. This bread is scrumptious and very simple.

    I do not use a bread machine.

    My starter is quite thick, so I used only 2 cups of white flour.
    I added 2 tablespoons of gluten, omitted the extra yeast, and used only 1 teaspoon of salt.
    Didn't r..."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Without the addition of the chips at the end, this is exactly the "Hershey's Easy-Does-It Recipe #6: The Chewy Chocolate Cookie" I clipped from a magazine about 30 years ago. i actually had the recipe card sitting on my counter, readying to make these cookies, when I saw the link on my computer screen. :) These cookies are truly del..."

    Reviewed Baked Custard

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy-peasy, yummy-scrummy comfort food. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's exactly like my mother used to make when we were kids, but she can no longer cook, so now I get to prepare the treat for her! :)"

    Reviewed Maple Oat Chewies (Cookies)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are the BOMB! Wonderful flavor & texture. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Southwestern Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rochsann
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been using this recipe since it was published in Bon Appetit. It is quick and easy to make, and absolutely delectable. Even better the day after!"

    Reviewed Velvet Smooth Cream of Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the perfect potato soup. Lovely texture and delicious flavor. Thank you for sharing such a nice recipe. Will definitely make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Quick Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh! This recipe is so quick and the result is a perfect yellow cake. Basis for ANYTHING! Thank you thank you thank you for sharing. I paired the batter with the streusel topping from http://www.food.com/recipe/graham-cracker-coffee-cake-130046/review?pn=2 and everyone loved it. Yum!"

    Reviewed Graham Cracker Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By RecipeMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is simple, quick, and delicious. I whipped up batter for http://www.food.com/recipe/quick-yellow-cake-38966 (2 1/2 mins to measure ingredients, and 2 1/2 mins in the mixer--just as speedy as a packaged mix), then added the graham cracker streusel. I used only 1/2 cup of butter. Killer! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe for this de..."

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  541 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Hands down, these are the best banana muffins I have ever tasted. Outstanding recipe! Thank you for sharing. I added a scant tsp each of cinnamon & vanilla, plus a healthy grating of fresh nutmeg. Used no nuts in the crumb topping, but did include about a tbsp of rolled oats."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites