Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    libertycooker

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #843880

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry-O-Creme Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By AB_Fan
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this pie! Here's a tip passed on to me by my MIL - add 2-3 T. melted butter (& a pinch of salt if using unsalted butter) to the pie filling. You'll lose a tiny bit of the shiny gloss, but the flavor is enhanced and sweetness is cut just a tad. Yum!!!!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Pineapple Margaritas

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By T-Logan
    LinMarie says:

    "This margarita was wonderful, definitely a "keeper"! Use fresh lime juice for the best taste. I keep those little cans of pineapple juice on hand, so here's the recipe for 2 servings: 1/2 c. each of tequila, tiple sec, lime juice and 1 (6-oz.) can pineapple juice."

    Reviewed Banana Snack Cake With Delicious Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific recipe! I added a splash of banana liqueur to the frosting ingredients-yum! I also came up with a no-mess way to mash the bananas. I put the peeled bananas in a zip-style plastic freezer bag, squeezed out most of the air, sealed it, then handed it to the kids and told them to squeeze away. Afterward, I snipped off one corner of the ba..."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Chicken & White Rice - Made Simple

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Maureen - Chef #202171
    LinMarie says:

    "What size can (how many ounces) of pineapple chunks should I have used for this recipe?"

    Reviewed Christmas Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mary in NJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These biscotti were terrific!!! It was difficult to keep from eating all of the dough before they were baked. The flavor is just fabulous. I had to make just a couple of minor substitutions because my local stores did not have all that I needed. I ended up using cherry-flavored Craisins and salted dry-roasted pistachio kernels. (I just added ..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely the moistest turkey I've ever prepared. We don't like dark meat so I used a 7-1/2 pound turkey bone-in breast. It fit nicely in a 2-gallon plastic resealable bag to marinate. I'm passing this recipe on to all of my friends and family!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Scones

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I've used for years. My family dearly loves these scones. They're delicious, quick and easy."

    Reviewed Orange Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Damar12
    LinMarie says:

    "I am one happy cook right now. I had lost this recipe several years ago and just found it here on RecipeZaar today. My family loves this coffee cake! Make sure you use freshly grated orange peel and squeezed OJ. The fresh taste is wonderful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites