Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lilvorpalbunny

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #898016

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out to have a bitter aftertaste when I made it. I was so disappointed! Oh well, I suppose I can bake with it. :/"

    Reviewed Banana-Blueberry Bread Machine Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, May 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "Good enough, but if I make this again, I'm putting in more sugar. It came out kind of sour. (I also used frozen blueberries.) It's still good, but I expected something a bit sweeter."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "THE BEST! One word of advice to anyone who wants to make this: Be careful, or you'll eat it fresh until you're sick. Not that you'll mind, much, but still."

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the cake and then put frosting over the top, instead of the glaze. It was good, but it tasted like white cake. Maybe the glaze would have helped that, I'll try again at some point and see. For now, I'm kind of disappointed in it."

    Reviewed Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! My kids RAVED about these, and I will definitely make them again. I did knead mine in my Kitchenaid for a few minutes, mainly because the dough seemed too sticky."

    Reviewed Pulled BBQ Chicken - Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Gloworm6
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this recipe! I use Jack Daniel's brown sugar bbq sauce, and figured out the first time that it's a good idea to reduce the amount of brown sugar that I put in. In any case, it's a tasty, easy meal that doesn't take a lot of time to make."

    Reviewed Crushed Candy Cane Cookies!!

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By StephanieMarie23
    LinMarie says:

    "The cookies taste really good, but maybe I needed to crush up the candycanes more. I ended up with melted candy canes all over the cookie sheets, and it gunked up the spatula so that the cookies didn't get pulled off the sheet smoothly. I had to periodically scrape the spatula with a fork and hardened candy cane on the cookie sheet wasn't very f..."

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a cool recipe, but it makes a bit more than the two loaves it says it makes in the description. Now I have to wait for my oven to cool so I can scrape the burned stuff off. Also, burned anything doesn't make the house smell good."

    Reviewed Apple Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Brenda Hall
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this because of a surplus of apples in the house and it was love at first taste! I added everything all at once and turned my crock pot up to high and it was done within 5 hours."

    Reviewed Vinegar of the Four Thieves

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "It works really well as a salad dressing, I agree. You can also spray down countertops (handy, for those who can't use commercial cleaners) and repel bugs without smelling like bug spray, though you do smell like a vinagarette. Also, everything in it is either antiviral, antifungal, antiparasitic, or antibiotic. The recipe that I have also uses..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites