Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    limeleaf

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #798070

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Applesauce Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Loved this recipe. I made the following changes...decreased oil to 1/3 cup, decreased sugar by half, used pear sauce because that's what I had and I baked these as muffins/cupcakes. They were great! I baked for 15 min at 375 (convection oven) and it made 24 medium muffins. Thanks for posting, will be making this again."

    Reviewed Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! I made a few changes based on what I had. I used powdered ginger and omitted garlic. A really easy and tasty recipe, loved it thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Orange Chocolate Chip Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marz
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone at work really liked these scones. I used milk chocolate chips. Five stars for flavour! The only change I made was that I needed more liquid to bring it together so ended up adding about a quarter cup extra milk."

    Reviewed Baked Frittata For One

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Used all veggies from the garden including kale, eggplant, beans, onion, carrot, and tomato. I also increased to 3 eggs since it looked like it needed it. Used parsley from the garden too! It's best to use a strong cheese, I think. Will definitely make again, and thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Small Batch Blackberry Jam

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked very well for me. I had 5 cups of blackberries so I adapted the recipe in the following way. Since I was making 1.6 times the recipe, I entered that number in the box at the top to find out how much sugar to add. Also put in juice of half a lime to help with setting. Boiled about 10 to 11 minutes. Excellent! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Crustless Swiss Chard Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Keeferop
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this. Excellent recipe and very adaptable to different veggies and cheeses. A nice way to use the Swiss chard and kale from the garden."

    Reviewed Blender Quiche - or Whatever You Have in Your Kitchen Leftover

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Made it with skim milk and no meat for a vegetarian meal. Took only 30 minutes in my convection oven. Will definitely make this one again."

    Reviewed Carrot Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are seriously good! They have a light consistency, (we were calling them "cookie scones"), and are super easy to make. Added dried cranberries and some nutmeg along with spelt flour and some oatmeal for part of the flour. I will probably reduce the sugar just a bit next time. Will definitely make again, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Onion Herb Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Liked this a lot. The onion, garlic, and herbs give a great flavour. I would cut the salt back a little next time, just personal preference, other than that an excellent recipe. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Herbed Green Onion Bread (bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Great bread! This is just what I wanted to use my green onions from the garden. I did make a few modifications using half milk and half water for the liquid, and I forgot to use the herbs. I did have to add a bit of flour which was not a problem since I always check my breads' moisture level while the machine is kneading. Also, next time i will ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites