Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    littlechick

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1106600

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Just wonderful! I love making simple homemade soups in the winter! I used velveeta this time becuase it was left over, but I will normally use cheddar since its cheaper. I did not puree it becasue I like to chew my broccoli. I hollowed out 2 round loaves of sourdough bread and it almost tasted like I was at Panera! what a great comfort food!"

    Reviewed "How I got my family to eat spinach" Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, but my family really didn't like this. My husband didn't even want to try it, which is very unusual. It was too creamy for me, the texture was awful. I was surprised because I really like Spinach dip. All of the reviews were so good, I wanted to like it."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so excited to find this recipe. Who knew the sauce had mayo? This was pretty close to Taco Bell, but didn't have the same "melt in my mouth" flavor. I may marinate the chicken next time."

    Reviewed Baby red potatoes with garlic and parsley

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "Always looking for a good potato recipe. Garlic and potatoes, you know it's going to be good! Didn't change anything!"

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  300 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made several times and loved it! Once I took it for Mexican night and it was gone before we even started to eat dinner! witht his kind of recipe you need to keep on tasting it to make sure its right. I usually end up adding more garlic, salt, and cilantro. I love soem flavorful guac!"

    Reviewed Puppy Chow or Monkey Munch

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  171 Reviews  |  By strawberryjane
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what else to say that others haven't. This is addicting! I love using ziploc bags to coat ingedients!"

    Reviewed Sugar Peanuts

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Maïté G.
    LinMarie says:

    "I first had these at a friend's house. Her brothers made them becuase they were visiting from Africa since they're Missionaries. I also had some at her house that were actually from Africa. I am giving it 5 stars becasue my husband loved them so much. I like the original ones from Africa better, though. This was really easy to make. I just left th..."

    Reviewed Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I love how everyone is comparing them to Auntie Anne's even though it's not really in the name of this recipe. I've always tried to figure out what was so good about teh top of Auntie Anne's pretzels and know I know it's butter! Of course, that fattening, deliscious ingredient! Even though these took some time, they were pretty easy to ma..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cake Bars With Cream Cheese Frosting!

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good, I just didn't get excited over them. Pretty easy to make and someone did ask for the recipe at a party. A good fall treat."

    Reviewed Chocolate Scotcheroos

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KELLOGG'S® RICE KRISPIES®
    LinMarie says:

    "My Mom has made these forever! She refuses to make Rice Krispie Treats, but will make these. It is so easy and deliscious, the best combo! ONe time I added the peanut butter while it was still on the heat and the treats were very hard. I will never make any changes to this recipe, its perfect as is! Everyone always loves these!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites