Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    loveleesmile

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #645905

    From Albuquerque, New Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork and Chive Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MVS666013
    LinMarie says:

    "These are truly fantastic! I love how smooth the filling is as opposed to the kind of meatbally texture other dumpling recipes I have tried seem to have. The only minor change I made was to the amount of oil. If you have a really good nonastick pan you only need about a tablespoon for the entire recipe. Thank you for posting this recipe!"

    Reviewed Martha Stewart's Orange-Ricotta Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By juniperwoman
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. I am new to the whole adding ricotta to pancake batter. I really like the texture and flavor of these pancakes. They did not rise as much as I like, but I will try adding a half or maybe a whole teaspoon baking powder next time. Thanks for posting Juniper woman!"

    Reviewed Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sparkle 1874
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to say...these cookies are absolutely fabulous!. I like how they are a cookie, but really taste a lot like a brownie. The only problem I encountered was I had to add about a half cup more flour. Other than that, DIVINE. Thank you for a wonderful cookie recipe Sparkle!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Is it just me? I do not think it tastes like bourbon chicken. Well�?� not quite anyway. I cannot put my finger on it, but something is missing. Do not get wrong this chicken recipe is really quite good, but bourbon chicken? Nope. Nonetheless great chicken recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1563 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok�?�so I am aware that there are like a million reviews of this recipe, but I really enjoyed it as well, and wanted to share. So easy and delicious! I omitted the corn (only like it on the cob) and used 4 oz of fat free cream cheese as opposed to 8. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Caesar Salad With Pancetta

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "This is REALLY good. While I did not leave out the anchovies, (I too believe Caesar salad just is not the same without them) I only used 7 as opposed to 8-10, and still thought it was a bit salty. Next time I will use about 5 for my personal taste. Other than that...flawless! I really like the addition of pancetta. I wonder how turkey bacon would..."

    Reviewed Best Vegetarian Pot Stickers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good. The first time I made these though, I used a whole red onion and thought it was way too overpowering! Maybe my red onion was rather big�?�This time I used half a red onion and left everything else as is, and I thought they turned out great! I will definitely make these again, and again and again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "FAB!! Thank you. Tastes great and you can modify the salt amount. I opted not to add it and my boyfriend did not even notice!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Tofu Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "The dumplings were good. I added some diced carrots, celery, garlic and ginger to make the dumplings a little more flavorful. I hated the sauce. As another reviewer exclaimed it WAS way to soy saucy. I even used light soy and it was incredibly salty. So I will keep the dumpling recipe, but nix the sauce. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemony Broccoli and Chickpea Rigatoni

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this. As Vino Girl noted, the original recipe call for waaaay to much olive oil. Why would you need ¼ a cup to sauté garlic? For the entire recipe I used maybe 2 tablespoons. I used a little bit of olive oil cooking spray for the garlic and mixed about 2 tablespoons with the chickpeas. Great dinner and even better lunch!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites