Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lovindisney

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60288

    From Quincy

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bisquick Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! We went blueberry picking yesterday and I wanted a simple muffin recipe to use this morning. I increased the sugar to 3/4 cup, added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and used fresh blueberries. They came out perfect and both the kids and my husband gave them a big thumbs up! Thanks for posting :-)"

    Reviewed Chicken Tacos

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lyman8
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!!! Seriously, this will now be put into regular dinner menu rotation. So easy and so yummy! We used it for soft tacos, but it would also be perfect filling for a chicken burrito. It doesn't get any easier - a must try!"

    Reviewed Complete Veggie Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner tonight - Oh WOW is it hot! Like really spicy hot! You could tell there was a yummy flavor there, but it was impossible to enjoy with your mouth on fire! I followed the recipe exactly, and I think a cup of jalapeno peppers was way too much. We honestly couldn't eat more than a few bites and ended up throwing it all away. ..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lane
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a neighborhood gathering and everyone loved them. For something so simple to make, they really turn out as an especially yummy treat. Just the right amount of lemon flavor and great cheesecake texture - thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pistachio Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh WOW this was good! I mean really really good! I used chopped almonds instead of walnuts or pecans (didn't toast them) and it gave it a marzipan flavor. I brought it to a family gathering and everyone loved it. I'll be making this many times in the future - thanks!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to chime in with my own praise of this recipe! It doesn't get easier than this, and it turned out SO good! I also did 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar - and I added some chocolate chips as well. I don't think I'll ever bother with a more complicated recipe again. Why should I?"

    Reviewed French Toast

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marian Allen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Quick and easy. I didn't have rum extract so I had to use vanilla, but this turned out so yummy...the whole family wolfed it down and asked that I definately make it again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Indian Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother-in-law (who is from New England) told me how much she liked indian pudding, so I came here in search of a recipe. I made it for desert on Christmas day, and she loved it! I'd never had it before, but it reminded me a lot of pumpkin pie without the crust. Very good "New England" desert and I'll definately make it again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Puddin' Head Gingerbread Men

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great! I didn't use the lemon frosting - instead we decorated with white frosting from a can and M&M candies. They were wonderful little gingerbread man cookies, perfect because we don't care for the taste of molasses either. We're making them again tonight!"

    Reviewed Caramel Streusel Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY good! I found it much easier to melt the caramels, condensed milk and butter in the microwave - stopping to stir occasionally. I used them as Christmas gifts for the neighbors and have been asked for the recipe. Will definately make again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites