Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ltemple99

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #1584433

    From Geneva, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Lisa Young
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a loaf in the bundt pan last night...it was great! Like others, I reduced sugar a bit, and substituted apple sauce for oil. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Light Chili Mac Skillet Supper

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great and easy. (Easy to pull together on a weekday night.) I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, only because I added salt, pepper and cumin. But it turned out really well, and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Piadina - Italian Flat Bread for Everything!

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Brandess
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy. I divided the dough into 8 pieces, and my husband grilled them! I topped those babies with a lovely bruschetta mix. Yummy yum yum. Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Awesome Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By lolablitz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! Talk about an inexpensive and filling meal! Only change I made, was to exclude celery and green pepper (hubby isn't in to them). I did however, add some celery seed. Served this over rice....would definitely make it again. A winner for the whole family. Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Lisa's Broccoli Slaw

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Farmer's Daughter
    LinMarie says:

    "This is incredibly delicious - I can't stop eating it! A couple minor substitutions...swapped seeds for slivered almonds, and raisins for craisins. I also added a touch of salt. Thank you for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Classic Creamy Coleslaw Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Melissa and Her Pants
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff. Perfect-tasting, classic recipe. Gonna bring it to a cub scout bbq on Friday. Thank you for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Herb Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Just_Ducky!!
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is absolutely delicious, so I rate it 5 stars. I used my own method of lining my smaller crock with parchment paper, and in 90 minutes (took an internal temp), the bread was done. However, I believe your recipe is flawed, when it comes to the amount of flour. Your recipe calls for 3 cups. That's too little flour to even make t..."

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe for dinner - modified with stew meat, since that's what I had on-hand. Very, very tasty. My husband suggested that it could be a little less sweet, so next time around, I would probably reduce the amount of brown sugar to maybe 1/2 cup (that would still be plenty sweet). Very good recipe. Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed 40 Minute Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  149 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "My buns turned out delicious...like others, I decreased the sugar and the oil a little bit. The reason I gave this recipe 4 stars, is because I think that the flour ratio is incorrect. It took quite a bit more flour than the recipe called for (at least 4 cups), otherwise the dough would have been far too sticky to work with. Also, the buns need..."

    Reviewed Home-Baked Bagels

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is good, and this is the first time I've made bagels. For some reason, the finished product came out a little flat (literally), and I had very narrow bagels. My yeast was fine, and I had a great rise...so not sure what happened. I will definitely make these again. Thank you for posting. :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites