Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lthrgirl03

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #213626

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Biscuit Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Annie H
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a super easy biscuit recipe. I was out of bread and wanted something to eat with my eggs, so I used this recipe since I had everything right in my cupboard. I substituted half the flour for whole wheat flour. These biscuits had great texture."

    Reviewed Gooey Fried Tofu

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Curry in California
    LinMarie says:

    "I think if I could give half stars I would give 3.5. This recipe was good. I substitued whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour. I didn't feel like it had a lot of flavor (maybe add some other seasonings). If only there was a way to get that fried taste without frying."

    Reviewed Crispy Tofu Fingers

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked mine for 45 min and they did not get crispy at ALL. I was disappointed"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cakies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carol :)
    LinMarie says:

    "I do weight watchers (these cookies are 2 points a piece). I LOVE these cookies. I even took them to work today and shared them with my non-dieting co-workers and they loved them too. I did substitute half of the flour for whole wheat flour. Works fine."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Flop

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my employees today. I made some changes (of course). I halved the recipe. Then I substituted wheat flour for white flour and I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. It was pretty good. But the I added a powder sugar glaze - and that made it really good."

    Reviewed Grilled Cheese, Diner Style

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "who would have thought mayo would do the trick. I used it on my sandwhich and got the crispy toast I was looking for. THank you soooo much."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By SAHMchef
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipie the other day when I was needing some fiber in my diet. I made a few adaptations. First I added an extra 1/2 cup oatmeal, then for 1/2 the white sugar I used splenda, and for the shortening I used fat free crisco. The biggest adaptation I made was instead of using chocolate chips - I used chopped up prunes. They turned out ..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Corn Flakes

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kaykwilts
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed to use up some corn flakes so I made the recipe. I only had 1/2 cup of peanut butter, so I halved it. And I didn't want bars - so I made drop cookies. They turned out great. A little crumbly to eat, but still tasted good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites