Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lucy k.

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #85414

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    126 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, but not great"

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  419 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but way too sweet. I cut back on the sugar in the filling and in the topping by about a third, but still too sweet, especially when butterscotch topping is called for on top! I'd make this again, but next time I'd half the sugar in the filling and half the whole crumble mixture."

    Reviewed Artichoke Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "Too goopy. I cut down to about 3/4 cup of jack and parmesan and 2/3 cup sour cream, but still too goopy. It was tasty, though, so I might make this again with similar adjustments and spread it over two loaves of bread instead of one."

    Reviewed Chocolate Meringue Kisses

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By HoosierMomOf5
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. The only trouble I had was that I tried to add the vanilla to the chocolate before folding it in, and didn't anticipate that would thicken the chocolate. These are great on their own or as a little extra something alongside another dessert."

    Reviewed Caramelised Onion and Camembert Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good as an appetizer, baked in frozen purchased tart shells."

    Reviewed Raspberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Good. Very easy to make. These muffins are on the small side if you make 12. I subbed in 2/3 cup ww flour to make them a bit healthier and added 1.5 tbsp cocoa and 1 tbsp hazelnut liqueur so they wouldn't taste that way."

    Reviewed Caramelized Fennel and White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I did puree this, and I think that was a mistake. The flavour of the fennel got completely lost in the white beans. Getting started, I was afraid this would be bland, so I added an onion while cooking the fennel and tripled the garlic. Still bland. I threw in a jar of roasted red peppers and that added some colour and flavour. Sprinkling with grat..."

    Reviewed Roasted Potatoes and Fennel

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Spud Nut
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to make. Delicious with fish. Chopped some fennel fronds to sprinkle on top for presentation."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  700 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but I have to say I'm not sure what all the fuss is about."

    Reviewed Butternut Bisque

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LizCl
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this quite bland at first. I think using three leeks as the previous reviewer suggested is a good idea. For seasoning, I used 1 tablespoon of chopped fresh ginger, a teaspoon of cinnamon, 1.5 teaspoons of black pepper, 1/3 teaspoon of cayenne and a bit of nutmeg. This turned out delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites