Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lurcher

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #301461

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Tortilla Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I fiddled with some of the ingredients, but stuck to the recipe for the most part. I used 1 can of black beans and 1 of red kidney beans, and no green onion. Also used jalapeno pepper jack shredded cheese instead of cheddar. And chili powder instead of just cumin.
    Yes, it does come out a little messy, but the flavor is excellent a..."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and tasty recipe, thanks for posting!
    I followed the recipe exactly, w/ the addition of brushing the tops w/ melted butter as they came out of the oven.
    Thinner is definitely better, and next time I might try more spices in the melted butter. Another commenter mentioned putting the naan in a foil envelope as they came out of t..."

    Reviewed Stir and Drop Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe, it's great for "emergency cookies". I was about to post my version but couldn't word it clear enough, so thanks! I use a tsp of lemon juice instead of orange zest, and sprinkle the tops w/nutmeg. I also use butter instead of oil for greasing the glass. A great recipe for kids to help with (Thanks Mom!)"

    Reviewed Oreo Pound Cake or Cookies N Cream Pound Cake or the Cake That I

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Jessica Costello
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cake, everybody loved it. I made it in a spring form pan rather than a loaf pan. I think it would have been a little better if I had added the cream like others suggested. I used ready-made icing (ick) but used even more crushed oreos as topping, which redeemed it."

    Reviewed Lecho

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Lemon Rosemary Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By price403
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice, delicate lemon flavor. You can definitely taste the rosemary, a half tsp is plenty for me!"

    Reviewed Gooey Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Watters
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, great to take to parties because everyone loves them!Thanks"

    Reviewed Fennel With Provencal Tomato

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By schokomuffin
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I usually make it as a main dish. Maybe have some really good bread with it. I haven't felt the need to change anything with it."

    Reviewed Broccoli-Cauliflower Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving lunch at work, and again for the family. Everyone said they loved it. It was very simple. I used fresh Parmesan and way more than a tsp. Maybe as much as 1/4 cup. Also, I added pearl onions to one, they were awesome!Thanks for submitting it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites