Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    luv2cookinNC

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #510396

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  697 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not made this yet but can not wait. I will use precut and sliced vegies from local store and prepackaged chicken and just add all the extras plus I want to make extra so I can freeze pot pie mix then thaw and just throw in a pie crust in case company comes over. Can not wait until I make this tomorrow!!"

    Reviewed Beef Tips

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  182 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay what I did different I used 3 c. of water instead of 2 only b/c I saw so many reviews of this being salty. I also used low sodium soy sauce and did not salt and this was still very salty for my family likings. Had good flavour IF you and your family enjoy VERY BOLD flavours. I am a seriously salt lover I even have different salts for differen..."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "By far the best banana pudding recipe on food.com have tried other recipes but this is the best recipe yet! The only thing I did different was I used only egg yolks and not the whites this makes a more creamy and smooth texture. Will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay not my favorite recipe but very easy to make. Not salty at all as I used low sodium soy sauce. If I was craving wings and didn't want to go out and buy some this might be my second choice recipe good but not my favorite but good and easy."

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  187 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I went exactly by the directions and nobody in my family liked this recipe. My husband which is not hard to please and eats most anything said and I quote, "Do not make this again, go back to your recipe." Sorry but just not for me or my family"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By PA Cindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe the only 2 changes I made was I only used a 1/4 c of the milk and used natural pb as I don't like the fake stuff. Using the natural pb gave it a very intense bp flavor and using less milk gave it a very thick silky mousse texture. DH said he wants this pie for his b-day not a cake which is a very big deal as he is a cake lover!"

    Reviewed Dad's Wonderful Sausage Turkey Stuffing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "This remind me of my mothers stuffing. I did everything as directed except I did not use chicken liver and just used the gizzards from the turkey and the taste was AWESOME! DH is not crazy about stuffing and he ate two hudge helpings of it this Christmas dinner. Thanks for posting will use this again"

    Reviewed Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good I also added a cut up cucumber gave it a fresh taste. this is a keeper"

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1002 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this lost family recipe,I lost my mother's recipe but now I can pass onto my daughter cause she can't cook."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1058 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I am going to make these w/o the raisons and bake them thin and soft then put cream between two cookies mmmm mmmm mmmm mmmm....watch out little debbie"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites