Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    luv2makesoup

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #256759

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed North Carolina Pulled Pork BBQ Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe using my Traeger wood pellet grill. I cooked the pork shoulder for 6 hours and the meat was absolutely wonderful. Generally, I like sour food, but for some reason this sauce doesn't agree with my taste buds. I've given this 4 stars because I've looked at other recipes for Carolina pulled pork, and the sauce recipes are all ba..."

    Reviewed Corned Beef and Cabbage (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I omitted the sugar and didn't have a spice pack, so I used 3 bay leaves, 1/2 tsp. of black pepper and pinch of thyme. I stewed the cornbeef on low overnight, for about 12 hours and then added the cabbage and potatoes and cooked on high for another 4 hours. Very tasty, tender meat. A real keeper!"

    Reviewed Jambalaya

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never before had Jambalaya, and I wanted something different so I decided to give it a try.I subbed olive oil for shortening and added the cooked rice to the jambalaya for the last few minutes of cooking.I am very fortunate in that I live 2 blocks from the historic Italian Market in South Philly, where there is a Mexican butcher sho..."

    Reviewed Nana's Pa Dutch Potato and Bread Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I was just about to post my recipe for filling when I found this one, which is identical. Yes, my Nana made this too and we are very Pennsylvania Dutch. This is delicious, especially with giblet gravy.On special occasions try adding 2 cups chopped fresh oysters.Definite comfort food for me!"

    Reviewed Ham With Pineapple Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very skepticle of mixing ketchup, mustard and soy with brown sugar and pineapple, but I am very glad I tried it.I used fresh pineapple and cut back half on the soy, ketchup and mustard.This made for the best ham I have ever tasted!!! I just couldn't believe it. Your recipe made our Easter one to remember. Thanks much!"

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I am very glad I tried this recipe. It wasn't as difficult as I thought. I subsituted half and half for the cream and white grape juice for the wine. It was great!!"

    Reviewed Maple Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Jacques Lorrain
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't awful, but it was too sweet for my taste. I can't recommend it."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Bruce & Casey Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!!I used frozen corn and peas and 2 fresh carrots sliced thin, with only 1/2 clove of chopped garlic. I also topped the potatoes with grated chedder. I didn't use a gravy mix, but added flour to the meat/veggie blend and it made a nice gravy on its own."

    Reviewed Cilantro Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By mollyjoy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific recipe!I used a bit more of the cajun seasoning than recommended and the market didn't have cilantro, so I used fresh parsley. It came out great amd was so easy to make. I had to have seconds."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2799 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the instructions to the letter, but this didn't taste like the bourbon chicken that I get at the mall. I use very little salt when I cook because it can always be added at the table. This was far too salty for my taste. Final opinion: edible, but the salt was overpowering."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites