Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    luvbakn

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #511609

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Guava Chiffon Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Heystopthatnow
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom grew up in Hawaii, and when I came across this recipe I decided to bake it for her birthday. I couldn't find guava juice concentrate so I opted for the guava/strawberry. It had a nice balance of sweet and a little tart. I decorated with Never Weep Whipped Cream recipe. Very delicious! Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Cake 'n Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nancy1954
    LinMarie says:

    "My aunt asked me to find this recipe and bake it for Thanksgiving. I knew I would find it here! Topped with fresh berries and glazed the entire cake. It was perfect! Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed White Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for my cousin's Sweet Sixteen birthday cake. She requested a vanilla cake, so that was the only ingredient I substituted. The cake was so easy to decorate and everyone thought I made it from scratch! I will never try another cake recipe again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! Used it for a Banana Cream Pie for Mother's Day. We had a bbq at the park and it held up very well. I did keep it chilled until it was ready to be served, but much better than regular whipped cream. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for mother's day and it was a huge hit. I made two pies and both were gone within the hour! I topped it with Wilton's Stabilized Whipped Cream. I couldn't try it because I'm allergic to vanilla. But, I plan on making my own crust next time and will have to use imitation vanilla - and I'm sure it will still be delicious! Thank you ..."

    Reviewed Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Light, fluffy and delicious! Used this on Lemonade Cupcakes with yellow food coloring. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Lemonade Cupcakes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last weekend for a Memorial Day BBQ. They were a huge hit! I followed the recipe as stated, and topped half of the cupcakes with Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting with yellow food coloring, and the rest with Raspberry Cream Cheese Frosting. They were both delicious - perfect for a summer BBQ!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites