Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lynnski / LA

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #143001

    From Los Angeles

    Flag as Inappropriate

    62 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy One-Bowl Apple Snack Brownie Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the recipe, it's easy to make and is like a brownie, I used Bob's whole wheat flour and added some walnuts. I'll make this one again, Thanks"

    Reviewed Tandoori Spice Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the tandoori spice mix to flavor Mulligatawny Soup with lentils, it was very good.
    There are lots of uses for this spice mix."

    Reviewed Simple Potato & Egg Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Syrinx
    LinMarie says:

    "A very tasty recipe that is quick and easy to make. I like the idea of mixing the mayo with yogurt, it tastes better and is much healthier."

    Reviewed Moroccan Lentil and Chickpea Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious recipe! The flavorings set this soup apart from most lentil soup recipes. Also I liked the idea of adding in the small pasta. Thank you Kumquat. I tried to give this 5 stars
    but the stars keep clearing."

    Reviewed Turmeric Rice by Madhur Jaffrey

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Frugal Fifer
    LinMarie says:

    "A mild but great tasting dish. I served the rice with Indian Cabbage and Carrots which is also on this site. They make a tasty combination. Thanks Frugal Fifer."

    Reviewed El Torito Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Teddy's Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious soup recipe with a lots of versitility. At the Pasadena El Torito Restaurant on Foothill Blvd, they have been serving this soup as one of the items at their lunchon buffet. They make up a large pot of the soup with just the basic veggie items, then serve the other items such as shredded chicken, cilantro, mint, etc. as garnis..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Yogurt Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Cookin'withGas
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these twice and they turned out well; the one minor change was to lightly coat the strawberry pieces with flour so they would stay separate; it added a small amount of flour to the recipe. I was surprised at how moist the cupcakes were when first taken out of the oven, but we liked them that way; and by the next day they were no longer..."

    Reviewed Garden Fresh Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you Pan Nan for a recipe that is delicious, healthful and easy to make: what more could I ask for? For the flour I substituted half with whole wheat patry flour."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Yucatan-Style Chicken, Lime, and Orzo Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a vegetarian version of the soup by replacing the chicken with beans and a bit of chopped veggies. Even with the substitution, the original flavors shine through. It's a delicious, quick and easy to make soup that I'll make again."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  567 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very similar to the rice I've had at one of my favorite restaurants in Mexico City...now I have their recipe, Thank you. They add some veggies to the finished rice dish, such as corn, green beans in small pieces and peas."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites