Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    maedae66

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #550585

    From Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour subbed for flour. Very good and moist. Used lemon zest instead of orange because that's what was on hand. Microwaved the butter, added the milk and proceeded with recipe."

    Reviewed Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  207 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice moist cookie. I had trouble with the glaze hardening in seconds. I think it was probably user error. I barely managed to get any on the cookies. In the future ill use a smaller saucepan. I'll definitely be trying the recipe again. Even though the glaze is a little hard it has a great sweetness that complements the buttery pumpkin pillows."

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Chewy Macaroons

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By luvcook'n
    LinMarie says:

    "I ended up having to cook these for 18 minutes to get a crisp top and condensed milk just ran out the sides of it. They were salvageable, but I ended up having to do surgery and cut off a substantial amount of runny, raw batter off the sides. I'll keep looking for a better recipe."

    Reviewed Strawberry Ice Cream Like Ben and Jerry's

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great! I mixed the strawberries, lemon, and sugar and mashed it up a bit before chilling it. I didn't pulverize it, I just mashed it enough that there was plenty of red liquid to color the ice cream pink. Because I use a kitchenaid attachment, I didn't add the strawberry mixture to the rest until the cream mixture had already been i..."

    Reviewed Baked Apple Slices

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By goblait
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I used a toaster oven at 400 F, turning every 10-15 mins until they were soft. My hubby wanted it to be sweeter, but I thought it was delicious as is. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Cornmeal pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By integrity1st
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pleasant tasting, but a bit too thick and heavy for my taste. I felt as though I'd eaten a hockey puck, the way it sat in my stomach. I may try them again with a bit more moisture. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Basil-Walnut Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By dahlia
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't add the butter, but it was still pretty good. I have to admit, I like pesto with pine nuts a little better, but I'm trying to find healthier recipes. I will definitely use this recipe again in the future. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Yellow Curry Chicken (Thai Soup)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ChezNicolette
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the carrots, added some thai basil and substituted one of the potatoes with a sweet potato. Also I used yellow curry paste since I already had a container open. cubed my taters and boiled them for 5 minutes. The potato was a teeny bit undercooked, but the sweet potato was just right. Overall it turned out very well, especially cons..."

    Reviewed Fresh Basil Tortellini Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I added deseeded cherry tomatoes, feta, and spinach. I think you could get away adding a variety of ingrediants and still have it taste outstanding. I give it my highest recommendation, everyone at the party loved it! Thanks for sharing this :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites