Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mainecooncat

    Member since Jan 2001

    Chef #4753

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flour Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to edit my review. We made this frosting when I was a child and I always liked it because it wasn't so cloyingly sweet. And this is the frosting I used on the cake that won me first prize at the county fair when I was about 13!"

    Reviewed Rowand Style Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By winter rowand
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The horseradish is subtle enough to add a bit of surprise with the first bite, but it's not overpowering. For myself, I'd add even more, but I really like horseradish. Definitely a step up from the same old deviled eggs."

    Reviewed Mascarpone Bouchees (Mini Cheese Balls)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By winter rowand
    LinMarie says:

    "I really didn't want to share these with anyone, but I did. I took a double recipe with me to a family gathering and I probably should have brought twice as many. The flavors and textures are just right!"

    Reviewed "cloud Nine"

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By winter rowand
    LinMarie says:

    "How could this be any easier?! I took it to a family gathering and there was nothing left to bring home but the bowl. Will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Breasts With Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gaelige Coinnaigh
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really yummy. I pan-grilled the chicken breasts. The garlic butter is a great flavor on these. Next time I might try them on my George Foreman grill for a super-quick meal."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gaelige Coinnaigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very tasty. And it's great for a crowd. I really liked the flavor of this recipe and will defintely be making it again!"

    Reviewed Fabulous Mint Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gaelige Coinnaigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Very refreshing, but lively drink. The mint really adds a special touch and putting it in as part of the steeping process makes it a lot more part of the flavor than adding a sprig of mint after the tea has been brewed."

    Reviewed Sloppy Ottos (German Version of Sloppy Joes)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ugogirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. My husband loves sauerkraut and this really appealed to him. We'll definitely be having this again because its quick to make and tasty too."

    Reviewed Healthier Hash Browns (Cauliflower & Parsnips)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "This was REALLY good! When my husband saw me making it, he turned his nose up, but after tasting it, he said it was definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Maple Sauce for Strawberries

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! Quite a simple, yet elegant presentation, Thanks for this recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites