Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    makeeyecontact

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #348803

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sausage and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By tammy dalton
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked and added the sausage separately so the vegetarians could eat too. Everyone loved it. Perfect balance of flavors, just the right amount of seasonings and BAM! the senses delight!"

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excuse me, but just eat it and love it!It will fill your lentil craving belly with joy!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice, Nut & Tempeh Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm. Tasty!Used walnuts instead of pecans, doubled the garlic and added some mushrooms and sesame seeds. Didn't have marjoram and thyme by itself so used some Italian seasonings and herbs de Provence. Bam! Very tasty dinner! Served with steamed beets and made for a pretty presentation.Definitely worth revisiting!"

    Reviewed Wendy's Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was easy enough to make. I only had vegetable broth but otherwise followed to the "T". I oven roasted the pumpkin but can't compare it otherwise.In the end I found the soup a little bland so bowl by bowl I livened it up with a little drizzle of sesame oil, a bit of natural peanut butter, and salt and pepper. Served it over rice for a r..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Lentils over Brown Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This made for a nice warming fall meal when coupled with brown rice. A bit sweeter than I prefer and I will probably skip on the cloves for the second take as I found it pretty Clovey. Well worth a second take though. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Saag Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By AngeNZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipee! Used yogurt instead of milk and added more spices and still found it quite mild. Mild doesn't mean "not delicious"! I devoured this stuff! And can't wait to do so again tomorrow for lunch!"

    Reviewed Fried Cabbage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Mandarin Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "First time eating chops in maybe 10yrs...really tasty! Next time I would add the green peppers at the half way point and probably add some garlic to increase the fullness of flavor. Thanks Doreen!"

    Reviewed Solo Baked Chicken Breast and Lemon Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was too quick and easy to taste that wonderful! I experimented on the third run of this dish...Instead of wine I mixed heavy whipping cream with water and threw in some canned fire roasted peppers and capers. Absolutley delicious!"

    Reviewed Solo Honey Mustard Steak and Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, quick solo meal! I tried peas instead of mushrooms and was pleased. 3.5 minutes on both sides left the middle too red to seem safe to me so it might take a little longer to prepare than listed. I like Brother Williams recipees and you will too, especially if after taking his suggestions you add your own personality on the second run. Thank..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites