Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mama T

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169249

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vanilla Butter Icing

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "This goes well with Granny's Sugar cookie recipe I forgot the number. It is very buttery and much like a thick glaze . I used 1/4 cup of Smart Balance buttery blend. ( I have had no trouble in substituting this for butter in butter only recipes.) This is good for a change. Thanks!"

    Reviewed C Hudson's Ham & Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Pioneer
    LinMarie says:

    " This is good and was a good way to use up some ham. This is one to keep in my recipe rotation for variety. Thanks! The sauce was creamy and good and the cheese and onions really finished off the flavor."

    Reviewed Chocolate Goodies (Squares)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful! A scrumptious treat! We loved them. They tased even better after sitting over night. The only problem is what to do with the half can of sweetened condensed milk? These were a little too rich to make another batch agian right away. I will be adding this to my fav. recipes file! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Soft , chewy and quick. I used whole wheat flour and brushed with melted butter,garlic salt and parm. cheese. Everyone loved them!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes & Ham

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious. I look for recipes that are truly made from scratch and don't contain any conveince foods for my Sons allergires and my families well being. This hit the mark. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf Texas style!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Misty Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor is awesome! The best meatloaf I've had but as Lennie reviewed it did look sloppy, but to my kind of cooking, presentation isn't too big of a deal for a meal like this. It will be kept in my recipe file and used agian and agian! Thanks for the great post!"

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Rachel Merrell
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good, a buttery flavor that I really liked they got two thumbs up from the whole family! A keeper!"

    Reviewed Laura Bush's Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delecious and packed with a nutition punch with all the carrots, they have a cinnamon flavor and remind me a little of carrot cake yet with their own flavor! A keeper, my family loves muffins and these are now in my recipe file! Thanks for the great post!"

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Chip Breakfast Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Shannon Holmes
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a great change for a breakfast dish. My son is so excited that he can actually eat cookies for breakfast. We all love them! gotta double it though I think, to give us a few left overs. Awesomely yummy!"

    Reviewed Burgers & Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lesley Anne
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a scrumptious dish. I am always looking for a new way to fix hamburger, it was easy and everyone loved it , I need to double the recipe next time though! The gravy and onions were delecious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites