Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mama dean

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64012

    From Raleigh

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed pumpkin fluff - WW 1.5 points

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By deanchrs
    LinMarie says:

    "Not very fluffy, but very good. I love pumpkin pie, and this tastes just like it! I think this will make a good pie in a reduced fat/calorie crust. (Oh, and based on my calculations, it's 2 pts. per serving.)"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Puff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is basically my aunt's recipe, but I never had the correct quantities. The topping is delicious - I could eat this for dessert!"

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little worried when I mixed up the spices that it would be overwhelming, but it wasn't. I made it exactly as listed, and it came out perfectly. Really easy and tasty. My husbands only complaint was that there wasn't enough - I'm going to double it next time."

    Reviewed Sauteed Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I'd give this 10 or 15 stars if I could. We deemed this restaurant quality - definitely suitable for company. Like some of the other reviews - I think I'll leave out the 2nd addition of butter - it was just a little too rich and decadent (but not much!)"

    Reviewed Baked Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "Very hearty and thick! Children loved it. Easy to make. I just put the cheese on as a topping on each bowl. Next time I think I'll sprinkle on some bacon bits, too. Yummy. I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Took me a couple of days to work up the courage to try this, but it is REALLY good! I've been trying to find a way to have protein for breakfast without cooking eggs. I used an english muffin. The sweetness of the banana really balances the cottage cheese. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread Oatmeal

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By jellie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really satisfying, and tasty! I was looking for something more substantial than cold cereal, and this was it! I made it with the vanilla soy milk, and it had a great flavor. I did the microwave version today - I'm going to try the overnight version for tomorrow morning. "

    Reviewed Barbara Bush's Oatmeal Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Family loved them - a great compromise between 1 dd who loves oatmeal and raisin - 1 dd who hates raisins. Both loved these. Husband also raved. They are soft and chewy on the inside, crispy outside. Perfect! (I must have made mine too big - made 4 doz. and had to cook for 12 min.)"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  412 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum, YUM!!! Whole family loved it, even my youngest daughter who "hates chicken" scarfed it up. I used 26 oz. bottle of marinara sauce and put leftover sauce on a side of spaghetti. Chicken was really moist and tender. Quick and easy! Now all I have to do is tell my family "it's one of Inez's recipes" and they know it will be good. Thanks so ..."

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  91 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, but did not have time to brown the beef. It was thick and flavorful - my husband could not stop raving about it. Papergoddess - you must chop a lot faster than I do, though - it took me 30 min. of prep time instead of 15 (maybe because it was 6:30 a.m. when I was chopping!) I cooked it on low fo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites