Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mama smurf

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #653438

    From boise, Idaho

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1588 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bruschetta With Caramelized Onion and Fresh Basil

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful is all I can say! I cut this in half for DH and I. We really loved the onions (that became sweet) and the salty cheese. He definately wants this again. Served with recipe#260195#260195."

    Reviewed Tuscan Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By wirkwoman1
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for Spring PAC 2014 and what a winner. I did cut the recipe in half, used some leftover kidney beans (from chili earlier in the week) and used spicy sausage and added the onion and l large clove of garlic to cook with the sausage. Definately a keeper. Served with recipe#229410#229410."

    Reviewed Spinach, Tomato, Egg & Cheese Scramble

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JessEntrekin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. Made this today for DH and me for breakfast and I did add some minced onion and used some feta cheese! So easy and so tasty. Served with some toast and since we have been eating well this Spring PAC season that was all. Thank you for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ALH
    LinMarie says:

    "Cut this in half and added a pinch of sugar but otherwise followed the instructions. Very tasty over a mixed green salad. Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken & Beans & Greens

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By AQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for Spring PAC 2014 and what a tasty and easy meal. I did cut the chicken broth down per other reviews and put the spinach in the bowl putting the cooked mixture over the top so it didn't get "over cooked" for DH. Served with recipe#216166#216166 on a mixed green salad."

    Reviewed Mushroom Salad

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KarenT
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Spring PAC 2014 and DH loved this mushroom salad. I did cut back some on the salad oil and used fresh garlic but otherwise followed the instructions. He loves tomatoes, celery and onions together so the salad was a hit with the mushrooms. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Pasta With Roasted Summer Vegetables and Basil

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Tiny Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to go with some grilled hamburger patties. I used green and yellow zucchini, red onions and tomatoes. I did save a little of the pasta water to mix in at the end for some moisture but this is definately a keeper. Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Hamburger Seasoning

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jimf57
    LinMarie says:

    "For lunch today I made this seasoning up and used in hamburger patties which DH grilled on the barbeque and served with recipe#327332#327332 and some sliced tomatoes, cucumbers and onion. Delicious! Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Golfcrazy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night to go with your recipe#511013#511013 and cut the recipe in half. We did use a little of the gravy (DH a lot) on top of them. I didn't bake them I just made as directed before baking and kept them warm till I had things dished up. Really rich and delicious. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Easy Company Pot Roast

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Golfcrazy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Spring PAC 2014 and DH and I like this. I did put some sliced onions and garlic on the bottom of the crock pot then add the meat and other ingredients. It made a lot of gravy (liquid) with the 2 cups of water and I had to thicken it up a little. I don't know if I cut the water down and used the full amount of the packets if ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites