Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mama26

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #321917

    From Gosport, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This technique is great. It even makes our older chicken taste great & easy to chew. If you've ever had a chicken get too old when butchered, you know they can be tough birds! :)I love this!"

    Reviewed King Arthur Flour: the Best Fudge Brownie Ever

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By dmac085
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my favorite brownies. I had the same experience with the almost-thrown-out empty bag of flour. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Brownie Bottom Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best! Often requested and never lasting long. I have been making them since finding the recipe in the Kraft magazine. I popped on here to get the recipe. I make my brownies from scratch and found that baking the brownie portion about 2/3 of the total time is perfect. Thanks for the putting the recipe up here."

    Reviewed Philadelphia Brownie Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Tina D. Breen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best! Often requested and never lasting long. I have been making them since finding the recipe in the Kraft magazine. I popped on here to get the recipe. I make my brownies from scratch and found that baking the brownie portion about 2/3 of the total time is perfect. Thanks for the putting the recipe up here."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Nelson
    LinMarie says:

    "I used whole wheat flour and 2 medium eggs. These were excellent. They only lasted 2 days, so now I am making a double batch. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Rolls With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great. I didn't have vanilla pudding mix, only lemon. I substituted 1/2 T corn starch and 1/4 C total sugar. I am new to using yeast & my bread machine, but this was super easy. Thanks, we all enjoyed these."

    Reviewed Strawberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "didn't have much flavor and seemed dry. I only baked for 50 minutes and probably overbaked it. The icing definitely makes it good. Next time, I'll add 4 oz more cream cheese, vanilla and check it after 40 minutes."

    Reviewed Chocolate Birthday Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Janey Vies
    LinMarie says:

    "great chocolate taste,very dense and not cake-like. 1 layer only 1/2 inch thick. I only baked 30 minutes and this seemed too long. Seems as though important ingredient must be missing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites