Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mamafabun

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #410866

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ruth's Flax Seed Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "These are totally worth making. I keep them in the freezer as a yummy way to get more Omega-3s in my family's diet, and they never last long. Last time I used maple syrup but this time I subbed brown rice syrup and it worked well.Yes, they taste healthy but I'd much rather snack on these than take daily shots of flax oil."

    Reviewed Vegan Soft Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By OrangeLuna
    LinMarie says:

    "The best sugar cookie recipe I've tried. They're a great texture - still soft but firm enough to hold up to decorating. Yum!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Pumpkin Seeds

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By ArtWork
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted more cinnamon & ginger for the cumin and used canola oil. These are yummy!"

    Reviewed Vegan Fudge (Dairy/Casein-Free, Gluten-Free)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Laurie150
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome! I just made a batch and added peppermint extract. Tastes like a peppermint patty! It's super smooth & creamy. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cinnamon Scones Vegan

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By fallenrunner
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Nice and short, like a scone should be. I changed the recipe to make Coconut Cinnamon Scones by substituting coconut for the oats. I divided the recipe into 6 wedges for cafe-size portions."

    Reviewed Hot Kimchi Pickle - Quick

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious - simple to make & fresh-tasting. I am out of cayenne so I added extra pepper flakes. My little boy (not yet 2) is snacking on a bowlful now."

    Reviewed Zucchini Patties

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I'm vegan so I used a nonhydrogenated margarine instead of butter, and Ener-G egg replacer. Worked great! I also used about 3/4 C. grated onion to replace some zucchini (which I salted to get rid of extra liquid) & added garlic powder. Excellent."

    Reviewed Homemade Curry Powder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting! Like another reviewer I was making a dish that called for curry powder, and I didn't have any but I had these ingredients. So simple and wonderful! No reason to buy curry powders again!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe really is fantastic! The only thing I did differently was to use shortening instead of margarine. The dough is extremely easy to work with and tasty, as well. I was able to roll and re-roll it and it held up. Thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sugar Cookies for Charishma

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used all butter in the recipe for lack of shortening. I followed the author's instructions to bring the cookies out when they were just beginning to golden and it worked well. They stayed soft and pale- Perfect for decorating. Most of them I rolled and cut but I used a cookie press with the scraps and that was good, also."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites