Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mandagirl

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #191015

    Flag as Inappropriate

    233 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nanna's Old World Cinnamon Crumb Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By HotPepperRosemaryJelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I put the whole crumb mix on top rather than half in the middle and half on top, because that's the way we prefer it. I have to say; this is the best crumb cake recipe I have tried so far!"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used coconut cream instant pudding in place of vanilla."

    Reviewed Fleischmann's Casserole Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Heather3271
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother taught me to make this bread when I was a young girl. I have loved this recipe for years. I agree - sharp cheddar is the best cheese to use - gives it a richer taste. I love it toasted with butter!!"

    Reviewed Cookie Tarts

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for tomorrow's Easter celebration at my house. They look and smell so very good! I haven't tasted them yet, but I'm pretty sure we will love them! : )
    Unfortunately, I didn't have shortening, I don't usually buy it, so I had to use unsalted butter, which I always have on hand. They seem to be fin..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "greatl cookie! unique and delicious...wonderful texture and taste."

    Reviewed Meatball Minestrone

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I loved this soup! ...very satisfying and delicious. I used escarole in place on spinach."

    Reviewed Brooke's Portabellas

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GrillGirlie
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Loved it! We made mushroom onion sandwiches with this recipe, using the extra juice to dip the sandwiches in."

    Reviewed Sausage and Broccoli Rabe With Polenta

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe! I made it for my mom and dad. My dad, who is 100% Sicilian, said it tasted like when he was back in Italy! To me, it tastes like my childhood. (My mom also being 100% Italian) I will cherish this recipe - thank you for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Gnocchi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! My husband commented that on a scale of 1-10, he would give these an 11
    They remind me of my Sicilian grandmothers gnocchi. I made a homemade spaghetti sauce with It. sausage to go with them."

    Reviewed Squash Hermits (Protein Bars)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these! I used less molasses. (I used 1/2 cup) everything else I did the same. Will make these again - excellent!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites