Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    marta

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #53071

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Pork

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a keeper. I like to cook one night ahead, so that when I get home from work supper is almost ready. The night before I put the pork pieces in a pan and cooked them at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. The next night continued the recipe by breading meat. It came out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mare's Most Delicious Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By mare
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I have tried many meatloaf recipes and wasn't satisfied. I wholly agree this will be "my" standard meatloaf recipe from now on. My only change was that I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. Don't forget about the meatloaf sandwiches the next day. They were super as well."

    Reviewed KFC Chicken Secret Spices

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Very close to the "secret spices" I remember from the early 70's KFC chicken. Also, does any one else remember that the crinkle cut fries that used to come with the chicken were sprinkled with the secret spices. After a couple of years they stopped this and served the fries plain. Too bad they used to taste great. I added 1/4 tsp of ..."

    Reviewed Mic's Wonderful HOT Wings

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Michelle England
    LinMarie says:

    "Exquisite! I modified as follows. 2 additional tbsp of brown sugar. I was'nt sure about the qty for the 2 pkgs of chili hot mix were, so I used 2 tsp of chilli powder. This balanced the sweet and hot perfectly. I love wings and am defintely keeping this one!Thanks!"

    Reviewed Porketta Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this one! I added 1/4 c of white vinegar for extra tang and cooked mine on the grill. Best pork roast I've made.Thank you!"

    Reviewed Homemade Poultry Seasoning

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you. I am a "spice-aholic" but always on a budget. I used it to make Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy by Inez Willenborg #22227). I wasn't crazy about the recipe but the spice mix was perfect. Smelled just like Thanksgiving stuffing."

    Reviewed Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  76 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry! This one was a little too bland for my taste."

    Reviewed Tabbouleh - Armenian Cracked Wheat Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mark Marcarian
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. My husband enjoyed it. Very refreshing. I added radishes to mine.Thanks,"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites