Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    maw maw

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #93936

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed V-8 juice for canning

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "HI DI Thanks for the V 3 Juice my husband loves it. I used a recipe like this last year,i got from a betty crocker cookbook. This was much better and easier. I did leave off the horseradish and added two small jalapenos instead.I'll label it V4 juice."

    Reviewed Apple Pie In a Jar

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "We all love this,but i think it needs a little more spice."

    Reviewed Corn Cob Jelly

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste GREAT. We bought some of this at pigeon forge last year.I found a recipe, but i lost it before canning time. I made this three ways, First, just like the recipe says. Wonderful! Second, I remembered the other recipe i had, said to add 1 small box of red hots. I could'nt find them so i used 10 of the large cinnamon disc. I just desolved the..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Banana Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This taste great,But,Icould not get it to thicken up like jam should be. I even recooked it and added sure jell."

    Reviewed Homemade Popsicles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "We have a winner! My grandsons (5 & 2) say these are toooo good.I discovered you can half the ingredients if you have little ones that dont like the same kind. It comes out to 1/2 c.jello and 1/2 tea. koolaid and 1/2 cup sugar. You can still use the cup full of water to disolve. Then add water to make 1 quart. I use my 4 cup mearsuring cup to do e..."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Pickle

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    " This taste great. I used yellow squash. I used piminto for looks. Red bell pepper cost to much.We have the green peppers in the garden. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Corn Relish for canning

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful relish. Simple to make and goes with just about everything."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By William Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe. I have used it for years.I would suggest using small squash, that way you don't have to peel or seed them. More vitamins."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites