Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    megs_

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #407007

    From lewisville, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    548 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Pepperoni Pizza on a Flat Out

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By AKillian24
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is awesome! I made one with turkey pepperoni for DH"

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding recipe! I made this recipe with my 3 year old son, and he loved making them as well as eating them! To me, they taste even better than the full fat high calorie versions of this I've had. I followed exactly... only thing was I forgot the salt but with the oats I really didn't miss it. This is a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Burritos or Chimichangas

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Messy44
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Ours didn't even make it to the freezer, everyone loved them. I love the idea of using a stick of cheese instead of shredded, it really made these hold their shape, melt well, and taste extra yummy. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I skipped the first part of sauteing/breading the chicken and just made this the easy way. It was so yummy! My 3 year old gobbled it up. Thanks for sharing-- what a great keeper!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Cinnamon Applesauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely AMAZING! I am not a huge applesauce fan, but my 3 year old son can't get enough so I thought I'd try this for him. I think I love it more than he does! ;) I used 10 red apples and 2 tbsp of brown sugar and also added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. It is fabulous stuff. I topped fat free vanilla ice cream with it while it was warm, ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Caesar Pasta Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I used a similar recipe from Holly Clegg's "Freezer Friendly" cook book. I made it ahead of time, froze, and reheated it in the oven. Fantastic! I used whole wheat pasta, no green onions, light dressing, and low-fat cheese. It all tasted great! Next time I might add a little more dressing just to really bring that Caesar flavor..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  150 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very different & very good! I made these for Thanksgiving for the family to snack on while we cooked, they are the perfect appetizer for that! I used a spinach tortilla which made them pretty and extra yummy."

    Reviewed Black Friday Turkey and Stuffing Panini

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Itchy Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I saw Pioneer Woman make a similiar sandwich to this and couldn't wait to try it. It's fabulous! I used swiss cheese, and added a little cranberry sauce as well as a spoonful of turkey gravy. I also put a little dijon on it for some tang, best sandwich ever!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, surprisingly good! :) I too used chicken breasts that I put in whole and shredded them near the end of the cooking. I topped with sour cream, cheese, and green onions. Really good and mild flavor - even my 3 year old tried this! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Mini Meatloafs

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & yummy! I got this out of TOH's "Freezer Pleasers" as well. I didn't have Crispix so I used breadcrumbs. Ate 1 for lunch and froze the rest -- very excited about having these on hand for busy nights! Thank you for posting it! :) It is a keeper, for sure!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites