Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    meinireland

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231426

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nannys Broccoli Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By staceyelee
    LinMarie says:

    "my mom made this as a special dish for thanksgiving or easter when we were kids. i always remember it having finely chopped water chestnuts in it for that added bit of crunch and flav. other than that what a totally classic dish!"

    Reviewed Fabulous Honey White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By QueenBof6
    LinMarie says:

    "i added 2T of honey and i can't get butter flavoured shortening in ireland so i just used plain butter! this was by far the most perfect tasting white bread i've ever had. "

    Reviewed Cocoa Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful recipe! it was impossible to tell these were made with cocoa instead of melted baking chocolate. i added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts prior to baking and it was fab!"

    Reviewed Papa John's Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By MANDAMILLS
    LinMarie says:

    "i doubled this and added more herbs and used fresh garlic in place of powdered. it was really good and the key was letting it simmer for longer or even make it a day in advance. the flavours just come alive!"

    Reviewed Bacon-Green Onion Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Laurawombat Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "i didn't use extra oil for the onions instead i cooked them in the same pan the bacon was in. i also omitted the nutmeg and used milk instead of cream and it was still wonderful tasting!"

    Reviewed KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "these were wonderful!!! i can't find a local substitute for shortening so i used cold butter and decreased salt amount to 1tsp. i had to make another batch before dinner because as soon as they were out of the oven they were gone!! really easy & fab tasting!"

    Reviewed Kfc Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Otaktay
    LinMarie says:

    "these were wonderful!!! i can't find a local substitute for shortening so i used cold butter and decreased salt amount to 1tsp. i had to make another batch before dinner because as soon as they were out of the oven they were gone!! really easy & fab tasting!"

    Reviewed Neeps An'tatties

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "the term rutabega is very american. when shopping in ireland or the uk a turnip is huge like a rutabega only it is called a turnip. over here no one has ever heard the term rutabega which leads me to believe it is an american term. swede is another name turnip is called over here."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Chocolate Cake With Glossy Chocolate Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome!!! i didn't have vinegar but didn't notice a difference... i also made it in a square pan and it was fine. fab cake!! and SO easy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites