Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    meliann

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #755020

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Turkey Melt

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an EXCELLENT sandwich! I had some turkey and canadian bacon that I needed to use, so this fit perfectly. We loved it so much that we're having it a second time this week. I used colby jack the first time and cheddar the second."

    Reviewed Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, but wonderful, side dish! Will definitely be making again."

    Reviewed Steak Sandwiches - Pioneer Woman

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy, and so good! Only had a little less than 1.5lbs of cube steak on hand, but kept the amounts as called for, for the rest of the ingredients. Used the full 1/2 cup of worcestershire. Added sliced mushrooms, a slice of cheese and a little mayo. Yumm!"

    Reviewed Breakfast Burritos (Once a Month Cooking)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  131 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for something that I could cook in bulk and freeze for quick breakfasts, and this is definitely it! I used the smallest tortillas, 8oz block of cheddar shredded, 3/4c salsa, 12 eggs, 4 slices bacon crumbled and 4 shredded russet potatoes. I got 17 burritos - although I overstuffed a couple, so it would have probably been more l..."

    Reviewed Firehouse Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I've been looking for a "go-to" chili recipe, and this is definitely it!I made a couple of changes, based on what I had on hand. I used a 20oz can of dark kidney beans. 1/4tsp crushed red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne, and a 10.5oz can of diced tomatoes with chilies."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this using light sour cream, and it turned out great! Made it as 12 muffins and baked for 20 minutes."

    Reviewed Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Made these for Thanksgiving dinner - followed the recipe exactly. A few anti-brussel sprout people passed on it, but everyone that did try it loved the dish. Will definitely be making again."

    Reviewed Tyler's Dad's Ultimate Chili Dogs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I did reduce the ketchup to 2 cups, and increased the chili powder to 1/2 Tbsp. Very easy recipe, will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Steak Sandwich--Watch Out

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sue's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used top round steak that was sliced very thin because it's what I had on hand, and it turned out great. Very easy to prepare, and was a huge hit in our house."

    Reviewed Bistro-Style Beef Steak Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites