Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    melsmom

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #90355

    From waterloo

    Flag as Inappropriate

    136 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  333 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this too many times to count. I have used fresh and powdered garlic. Marinated it from two hours to a couple of days. Always turns out excellent. I have even frozen the chops in the marinade. This is our favorite way to make chops. Thank you for the great recipe. Rita"

    Reviewed Senegalese Chicken and Peanut Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "This has got to be one of my favorite soups. I used smooth peanut butter as that was all I had. I like things very spicy, so I added a heaping tablespoon of sambal oleck. I used a store bought BBQ chicken. This freezes well. Thanks Rita"

    Reviewed Best Rhubarb Muffins Ever!

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kennybabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Really Good. I have made these twice now. I used buttermilk and 4 cups rhubarb. For the topping I added 1 tablespoon of flour. Baked 12 muffins for 20 minutes. The next time I used my large muffin pan and it made 6 giant muffins. Baked for 30 minutes. Thanks Rita"

    Reviewed Ellinikos Lemoni Patatas (Greek Lemon Potatoes)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  80 Reviews  |  By Anthony Gougoutris
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe. I made one change and that was to omit the salt and add 1 tsp. lemon pepper. This is one of my favorite potato recipes. Thanks Anthony"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry In A Hurry

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Great easy recipe. I added 1 tbsp. hot curry powder and 1 tbsp. chopped garlic.Thanks Rita"

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  659 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. I have made it a couple of times already. Thought it was about time to rate it. Thanks Rita"

    Reviewed Nans Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tanz674
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this. Very easy to prepare. I didn't use the cornflour as it was thick enough without it. I used 4 tablespoons of ketchup as I was out of tomato paste. Still turned out great. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Rita"

    Reviewed Mom Snyder's Black Bottom Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mamacancook
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these for years. One of my favorites."

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I have had Irish Soda Bread. Definitely not the last. This went perfectly with my corned beef and cabbage. Didn't change a thing. Baking time was right on. Terrific recipe that I will make over and over. Thanks 1Steve."

    Reviewed Baked Caramel Apple Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By bshemyshua
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe. It was excellent and very easy to put together. Just what I was craving. Didn't change a thing and I will definitely be making this again. Rita"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites