Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    meltedcountry

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #278113

    From Warminster, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    242 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Chicken Rice Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My eggs did cook a bit, but it is still wonderful. I will be more careful next time. I added an extra 2 cups broth, tons more rice and a bit of sherry. Used leftover rice. Next time, I will add even more carrots. Love,love,love that there is not a drop of milk or cream involved."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Orzo

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "We didnt have orzo, so we just used the rice we already had in the pantry. Chicken broth and romano cheese (also what we had on hand). Seriously delish! Thanks for sharing this, we will def make this again!"

    Reviewed Broiled Parmesan Tilapia (Low-Carb)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another 5 yums from us! I doubled the topping (used margarine, and did not double that) as we have a large family to cook for. Everyone loved it, including three teens! Thanks Kitten, we can always count on you!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By penny wallin
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried many broccoli casseroles, and never been happy with them... UNTIL NOW!! This was delicious, and every family member agreed which does not happen easily in this house! Thanks for sharing this recipe...we will make it a family favorite!"

    Reviewed Chicken Lo Mein

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Wanted to re-review. Made this tonight with chicken and it was SO good! I threw some boneless tenders in the oven drizzled with a bit of olive oil and salt n pepper. (Already had this going before I knew what dinner would be..lol) SO, once cooked I cut them up and tossed with some sesame oil. I only had 1 package of oriental noodles, so we used on..."

    Reviewed Perfect Microwave Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, perfect rice every time!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fried Cabbage With Bacon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW..this is SO GOOD! I just had some left over cabbage that needed to be used, so I made this work loosely with what I had on hand. I used a bit of bacon grease, and sauted the garlic and crushed red pepper. I added a bit of hot water with scant tbsp brown sugar and tbsp powdered ck broth. Added some "real" bacon bits and fresh black pepper. I co..."

    Reviewed Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this using 3 eggs, 1 tsp of horseradish, and left out the nuts. FANTASTIC! My new fav recipe for chicken salad..thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a great success! I have never really liked homemade mac n cheese before, but this was delicious."

    Reviewed Very Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone really liked this. I thought it tasted more like a flourless chocolate cake then a cheesecake. Super chocolatey! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites