Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mensan98th

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #237592

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato & Pistachio Asparagus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kitchen Kozy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an *awesome* recipe. We made it for a friend earlier this year who was observing Passover. The only thing we had to change was the butter to olive oil. We used scallions because they're easier to deal with than leeks. Pistachios are the perfect touch. I'm pulling this one out to make for Thanksgiving. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Kicking Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a holiday standard in my family since I discovered the recipe three years ago. My brother-in-law wipes the pot clean! The teenagers also love it, and I make it when they come to visit each summer. I use Frank's Red Hot for the hot sauce, and a 12-oz bottle works just right. Thanks, Rita~!"

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Let me add my five stars to the pile. This is now my default pulled pork recipe. Most excellent BBQ pork--tender and tasty, just waiting for a warm potato roll."

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dough for gingerbread. I used it for the first time this year in a set of house molds and it came out just fine. It's definitely going to be my gingerbread house recipe from now on."

    Reviewed Marvelous Broccoli Salad!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Truly a marvelous recipe. My new husband said that it was "dangerous" because of the tasty dressing/bacon combination. I agree, but it's too good not to make again! It also stores well overnight. (No chance for it to last longer than that in our household.)"

    Reviewed Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I'd first heard of this recipe way, way back in the late 80s, but I had never made it. I used pecans instead of almonds because that's what I had, and it turned out just fine. Toasting the nuts and seeds in the microwave is a huge help. Definitely part of my salad recipe roster now."

    Reviewed Gourmet Dog Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Twyla
    LinMarie says:

    "My dogs would've eaten the whole batch if I'd let them. Highly recommended from both the humans and the canines in our household."

    Reviewed Vegan Hacienda Hash

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a colorful, healthy-tasting hash. My soon-to-be-husband doesn't like bell pepper, so I had to leave those out. Otherwise I prepared it exactly as listed. He even ate it for breakfast!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Sweet & Hot Chili (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "My fiancé and I loved this chili! He dislikes bell peppers of all kinds, so I had to omit those. Otherwise, a good, solid vegetarian chili recipe."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful, delicate cookies. The simplicity of the visual presentation makes them stand out. A big hit with my students today at George Mason University!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites