Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    meowkatmeow

    Member since Jan 2012

    Chef #2167882

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Albertson's Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1527603
    LinMarie says:

    "So happy I stumbled across this! I used this recipe after buying the store brand chips and held on to the package after tasting the result. My favorite (homemade) chocolate chip cookie ever! However, I've since moved five times, and they've never been near an Albertson's. Thanks for posting. Going to make this tonight! :)"

    Reviewed Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely the cake for when a chocolate craving hits! Quick to make. I kind of wanted to sit in the middle of it and eat my way out. Everyone enjoyed it. Really good with a glass of cold milk!"

    Reviewed Queso Blanco Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  165 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly how my husband likes his cheese dip. I used one can green chiles and one of jalapenos to make it spicy. Definitely use more cream than you think so it'll stay liquidy/saucy for a bit longer. It's awesome on french fries, too :D"

    Reviewed Super Bowl Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really enjoyed these cookies. I think they are the easiest cookies to make, I don't see how you could mess them up! The recipe makes a ton of cookies, so I sent them to the office with my husband...the were gone before 11AM! They travel well, and stay fresh for days."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Quiche With Potato Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lowfat Linda
    LinMarie says:

    "Love having a potato crust! I am crust picky. I had the leftovers for breakfast with toast the next morning. Next time I plan on using some garlic powder in the egg mix for extra flavor, as well as not pre-cooking the broccoli, carrots, and bell pepper. I like my veggies firmer :)"

    Reviewed New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally yummy! To quote my son, I "can make this any time". The rest of the family loved it, too. Didn't need all of the tortillas called for. Can't wait to make it again."

    Reviewed Mama's Spaghetti With Meat Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "So tasty, so easy. The kids are silent, let me say that again, silent, at the table when I make this for dinner. I use half the sauce for spaghetti on night one and in a lasagna on night two. I only use 2 tablespoons of Italian Seasoning (not a huge Oregano fan) and it's perfectly delicious!"

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a huge fan, sadly. The cake is more of a pound cake consistency, where I want airy/spongy. The frosting, while easy to make and work with, was lacking in flavor (aside from the flavor of powdered sugar). My husband said it best, "tastes like a powdered donut." Not what I want in a cake. 3 stars because it's not bad, it's just middle of th..."

    Reviewed Award Winning Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Great chili recipe. Nice balance of flavor. Good consistency, not too beany, not too meaty. I used serrano peppers instead of jalapenos (just a personal preference, they are hotter...and cheaper). Definitely a crowd pleaser :)"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  283 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and great tasting! I use boneless, skinless chicken, and it turn out perfectly. Took about 45 min. to cook. I like to make a little extra and toss it in a soup, salad, or casserole the next day."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites